We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved it loved it!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Our Barton chalet overlooking the sea next to our sandy beach, stunning sea views!! Stunning location next to sandy beach at Beachside Holidays Norfolk, close to Gt Yarmouth & Broads
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Our Barton chalet overlooking the sea next to our sandy beach, stunning sea views!!
Stunning location next to sandy beach at Beachside Holidays Norfolk, close to Gt Yarmouth & Broads
Our beach adjoining Wakefield Court Beach in Norfolk
Sunrise taken from the Barton accommodation
Stunning sea views from our 4 star Barton at Wakefield Court Beach
Wakefield Court Beach
Romantic break away for two???
Barton chalet BBQ and picnic area next to beach.
Barton patio next to the sea stunning
Modern shower room
Spacious bedroom with LCD TV in 4 star Barton
Your private patio overlooking the sea with Beachside Holidays in Norfolk
Sunrise as seen from the Barton property - beautiful !
Sea view from the lounge of the 4 star Barton
Spacious bedroom with LCD TV
Tourism Award for Beachside Holidays Norfolk
Caister Castle just a few minutes drive to the Broads National Park
Local beach
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Enjoy a walk along the nearby Norfolk Coast path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
breakaway...
halifax
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“loved it loved it!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have recently booked another week this coming June at this wonderful holiday location.We arrived and found NIck very helpful indeed and charming. The chalets are very well equipped and the furnishings are of a high standard.We do not have a dog ourselves but we did meet some people in the nearby chalet who did have 2 dogs and they shared our views in that they would also be back!!!! The location is superb and the gardens kept to a high standard indeed, to have your own little sitting area with table and chairs and views of the beach and sea amazing. There is an area where you can wash or dry clothes/towels,and also sunbeds. There is a pub not far away that does reasonable food.We said we would be back and we are looking forward to our already booked stay.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and there only being 6 chalets its quite private
Liked least: going home!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Barton accommodation and we look forward to seeing you again in June. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mah80
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We have been coming to Wakefield Court for many years and love it. Even the unpredictable Great British weather cannot spoil the beautiful views. Nothing beats waking up and seeing the sea. Nick is always very helpful and welcoming. Keeping dogs on a lead is how it should be as you can't have a load of dogs running around! We are back again this year and very much looking forward to it. We stay in Barton and have no complaints. Roll on July and fingers crossed for nice weather ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you both again in the summer. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura w
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“AWFUL, WORST BREAK EVER. RUDE OWNER GO ELSEWHERE”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived and were shocked to find the chalet was actually awful.
It had been cleverly photographed to look bigger than it actually was. The settee was awful, it was really not pleasant at all. The bed linen was akin to what i am guessing they would provide in prison. IT MOST CERTAINLY IS NOT DOG FRIENDLY.
Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended in the chalets. They are not allowed off a lead on the complex, even when sitting outside. So go somewhere your dogs are not treated like Ebola victims. Not even the view could detract from the awful accomodation.
The tv is the size of an ipad. ELECTRICITY IS PROVIDED AT EXTRA COST TO YOU THE CUSTOMER! The shower room is the smallest I have ever seen in my life. Also the place was dirty, the windows that "showcase" the view were filthy. There's not even a bit of two bob complimentary hand soap in the place. Its all about money with this owner. He is rude, grumpy and tells complete lies. Another couple left early and two other couples shared our experience but decided to stick it out. The massive camp site opposite is full of unsavoury characters, Great Yarmouth itself is a living breathing hell hole. Not fit for those who live the good life. It was the worst break of my life! In response to a reply I am sure the owner will post, AT ALL TIMES MY DOGS WERE KEPT UNDER CONTROL, AND CLEANED UP AFTER. SO DO NOT INSULT US ANYMORE.
We got out of there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. I can confirm that our terms and conditions do indeed state that - dogs must be kept on a lead at all times and dogs must not be left unattended in the accommodation at any time. Responsible dog owners like ourselves will understand why. We also have signs up and notices in the accommodation to remind owners of this. But still a few dog owners sadly choose to ignore this. I think that this particular guest was agreived when told politely that his Staffie would have to be on a lead and informed him that he shouldnt leave his dog unattended in the accommodation.
I do appologise if the linen on this occasion was not upto our suppliers high standard, we would have been only too happy to exchange it if we had been made aware at the time. No mention was made of any dissatisfaction with the accommodation of any kind during or after the holiday. The TV in the Barton lounge is a 32" flatscreen with an additional 22" flatscreen/DVD in the 14ft bedroom. 50 units of electricity is provided free of charge in the Barton, ample for a weeks stay and this also promotes the use of Green energy. Whilst we welcome dogs with responsible owners, whether booking with us or elsewhere please do read the owners terms and conditions before booking. Nick Proprietor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewell201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“fab, well worth coming”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

value for money, must see sunset and great for pets.
Nice to have own patio with sea views.
We will be coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite, open door to stunning views and to be able to sit on the patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAIRE J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views and great accommodation”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Barton chalet the day after our wedding to relax and unwind. This is the perfect place to do just that. The sea views are stunning, seeing the sun setting and the moon shining on the water one evening was simply beautiful. The accommodation and grounds of Wakefield Court Beach are excellent - I can fully understand why Nick (the owner) has won awards for this gem of a place in Scratby. The bedroom was a decent size, and the bed was very comfortable. Whether you want a family holiday or just a quiet break for two, this is an ideal place to stay for self catering. There are plenty of restaurants (Abigail's tea room and Moments restaurant are lovely), shops and pubs nearby to cater for all tastes. We have already booked to return this autumn, we cannot wait!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review, were glad you enjoyed the stunning sea views. Look forward to seeing you again later in the year. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing