We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in relaxing surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yumdat
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends have stayed at this cottage twice now during the summer time and enjoyed it immensely. The main living area is beautifully furnished and decorated and the bedrooms are airy and comfortable. The outdoor decking area is ideal for relaxing with friends for drinks or for having a sit down meal. The surrounding golf course creates a very peaceful setting which is nice to overlook. Good kitchen with all the necessary appliances etc. Generally a very nice place to spend a relaxing few days with friends or as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna and the outdoor seating area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallcopp...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday home in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our holiday at IDRE very much, there was plenty of space for the children and it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with a lovely big American fridge /freezer. A log effect gas fire warmed us up on chilly evenings. Being surrounded by beautiful countryside was very relaxing.
The grandchildren loved the swimming pool, sauna and jocose at the barnworks nearby. My daughters and I took advantage of the beauty treatments available there as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accomodation and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: There are no nice beaches nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fill-up-P...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lodge”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the lodge for a family get together. We had 3 couples and our 15 month old grandson and had ample space and privacy. The lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It was a real home from home. We had a great time during our stay and had the bonus of good weather. We enjoyed sitting on the outside decking over looking the golf course. The Scandinavian design means the lodge is very well insulated and is toasty warm even without the heating cranked up. We strolled across to the Redwing Horse Sanctuary which my grandson loved. The lodge is in a very good location to explore Norfolk and Suffolk. We visited the beach at Gorleston-on-Sea. It has a golden sandy beach and free parking which is a rarity these days. There are good restaurants in the Pier and Cliff Hotels. Tides Grill in Gorleston High Sreet does a great Sunday lunch but I would advise you to book in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great lodge with excellent facilities
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review - it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayp17
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lodge for any age!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends stayed here over New Years for 3 nights, we were very excited about our little break to the lodge just from the photos but the photos don't do it justice. In person it's even more perfect! Definite wow factor.

The lodge is well equipped with everything you need, every room is faultless and clean. It was the perfect place for us to just chill out, eat and watch a film. Everything when booking the property was dealt with in a professional manner and sorted very quickly.

I could not fault this place even if I tried, we all really enjoyed it and now that were home, really missing it! We would recommend this to any age group and will definitely be planning another trip back in the summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thanks for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and would be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic lodge in a peaceful area”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stopped at this lodge with our 3 teenagers and found it a fantastic lodge, extremely clean, 3 bedrooms with additional sleeping upstairs meaning plenty of space for family members, the kitchen was fully kitted out with all you could ask for, the lounge was a good size and bedrooms ideal for the kids and the master bedroom was excellent. There was a massive patio area which was well used with our excellent weather, the site was quiet but did have the golf clubhouse for drinks and something to eat and also the hotel restaurant although when we went one night it was not open unfortunately. There are plenty of eating places nearby and a nice touch by the owner was to give information about this in a holiday information brochure. Obviously a car is necessary but also there is a railway station a couple of miles away that we used to get into Norwich with very reasonable prices and Norwich is definitely worth a visit. Overall a fantastic place for a family of 5, one minor item from the teenagers was no Wi-Fi so therefore that means we can only give it 99/100 :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Dear Keith, thanks for your kind review - I am pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and would be very happy to welcome you again. We will certainly look into getting wifi in time for your next stay! Kind regards, Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing