We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kirk Lea Guest House(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$78
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (482)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    227
    196
    39
    17
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    227
    196
    39
    17
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsone way systemhotel garagereception stafftown centrecentral locationstreet parkingan italian restaurantlarge bedroomcooked breakfastsecure parkingbreakfast was excellentfull englishtrouser presscomfortable bedsuperior roomcar parkwalk in shower
    Filter
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Parking on site is available at an extra charge - but is convenient so do it.

    Check in was a breeze and the ladies were very friendly.

    The room was superb, with loads of space, a separate lounge area and a great sized bed. The only think i would have expected in a room this size was a bath.

    The Italian restaurant on site is number 1 on trip advisor for local restaurants - so i'd recommend booking if you want to get in. I didnt and had to go off in search, but actually found the Turkish restaurant across from the hotel was really good and not expensive.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Anthony D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteSwan1858, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 * review. It is great to hear you found the parking convenient and that you were welcome in a friendly manner. It is wonderful to hear you liked the room, thank you for the pictures! We hope to welcome you back if you are in Halifax in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    Nice old Victorian hotel, with the most friendly staff we have ever met! The hotel probably needs a bit of TLC in corridors and rooms but quite acceptable due to the price and location. Our room was nice and clean however the bed was too soft and the curtains did let outside lights in but nothing to crumble about!!! the breakfast was grand with a good selection of hot and cold items and again served by efficient and smiling staff! we will probably see you a third time soon!

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank ericgleeds
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteSwan1858, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time and for writing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is lovely to hear you found us good value for money and found the staff friendly. I will pass on your comments to the staff including the breakfast team. We hope to welcome you back for a third time!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2017

    Lovely Hotel, with wounder full staff, that could not have been more friendly or helpful.
    From the moment we walked through the door to the time we left, everyone was so friendly and could not do enough to help. We where in Halifax for a family wedding and being made to feel at home made our stay. Thank you to all the staff for being wonderful

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank joyce602014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteSwan1858, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review, it was an absolute pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay whilst here for the wedding. We will ensure all the staff see the comments. We hope to welcome you back if in Halifax in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    The room was clean, large and very spacious. Every member of staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little dated in some places (i.e. staircases) but the rooms, lounge and dining area were great!

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank laydeeaj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteSwan1858, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4/5 review score. It is great to hear you found the room clean and spacious, and rated the lounge and dining area well. I will certainly ensure the staff see the comments that you found them friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    Stayed here for a friends party in Julios and couldn't have got a better location. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and price was good value because we got a free drink for booking direct and we had breakfast as well. Will certainly book again.

    Room Tip: Very handy for Julios
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Josephine G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhiteSwan1858, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

    Dear Guest, We are absolutely delighted with the 5 star rating you have awarded The White Swan with. It is fantastic to hear you found our location, the rooms, the staff and breakfast all to be positive aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews