We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to basics camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halifax
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jerusalem Farm Campsite
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Been camping here as a child (live local) and now I take my kids.
Lovely little site kept clean and tidy, river runs along the site and nice to listen to on a nite which drowns out the noise of other campers, and is great for the kids to play in when the weather is nice.
Toilets and showers are kept clean, not so many of them but I've never had to wait,only downfall is it's a walk up a steep hill.
No cars allowed on the pitches so everything has to be carried down taking it all back up is the problem!
Nice you can turn up when you want and just pitch where you like and the warden will come and see you is good.
The whole of the river area could do with a good cut back of trees as is very overgrown now but there is still areas where you can enter the river.
Just remember to take some midge repellent!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kev6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

A group of us took 3 tents to Jerusalem Farm with 4 adults and 3 children who all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. In fact we didnt leave the campsite apart from to visit the Bobs Tea Room next door which was also great.
The campsite has excellent toilet and shower facilities, plenty of bins with the ability to keep three young children entertained with all the open areas, stream and playground.
There were midges but we used bug spray and they went quickly.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BumblesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First place I and a few other Dad's took our kids camping. Loved every minute of it - even when it rained!

Facilities are clean and in great condition. Kids loved playing in the stream. Pub about a 20 minute walk away!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truxntrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was our first stay at Jerusalem Farm campsite but it won't be our last. The site is beautifully situated by a stream and surrounded by woodland, with walks for the kids or dog. Paul, the site warden is helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend for two nights in April. This is a jewel of a site nestled in the peaceful and bucolic Luddenden valley, surrounded by rolling hills and beautiful countryside. We pitched right next to the stream (which served as a great makeshift wine and beer cooler), the warden was friendly and in general the site was nicely laid back. There's only one shower each in the male and female toilets, but as there was only one other tent this wasn't a problem. Toilets and showers are clean and modern.

The main downside is the lack of a drying room, or any heaters in the toilet/shower block. This wasn't a problem for us as it was a thankfully dry weekend, but I believe any decent British campsite should have provision for drying wet clothes. This is a very minor issue that makes this site just short of perfect.

I would encourage families and couples alike to give Jerusalem Farm a go - if you're lucky with the weather, the surrounding valley with its farms and hamlets is perfect for leisurely walks, and the small neighbouring wood is great to get lost in. It's easily accessible, being just a half hour bus ride from Halifax, and gave this backpacking couple a weekend to remember.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gentryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
4.7 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
6.4 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
459 reviews
6.5 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
5.6 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Farm Campsite

Address: Jerusalem Farm Jerusalem Lane | Booth, Halifax HX2 6XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Halifax
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Farm Campsite Halifax, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing