We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswardenstreammidgeswoodlandovergrownvalley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A group of us took 3 tents to Jerusalem Farm with 4 adults and 3 children who all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. In fact we didnt leave the campsite apart from to visit the Bobs Tea Room next door which was also great.
The campsite has excellent toilet and shower facilities, plenty of bins with the ability to keep three young children entertained with all the open areas, stream and playground.
There were midges but we used bug spray and they went quickly.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BumblesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First place I and a few other Dad's took our kids camping. Loved every minute of it - even when it rained!

Facilities are clean and in great condition. Kids loved playing in the stream. Pub about a 20 minute walk away!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truxntrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was our first stay at Jerusalem Farm campsite but it won't be our last. The site is beautifully situated by a stream and surrounded by woodland, with walks for the kids or dog. Paul, the site warden is helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend for two nights in April. This is a jewel of a site nestled in the peaceful and bucolic Luddenden valley, surrounded by rolling hills and beautiful countryside. We pitched right next to the stream (which served as a great makeshift wine and beer cooler), the warden was friendly and in general the site was nicely laid back. There's only one shower each in the male and female toilets, but as there was only one other tent this wasn't a problem. Toilets and showers are clean and modern.

The main downside is the lack of a drying room, or any heaters in the toilet/shower block. This wasn't a problem for us as it was a thankfully dry weekend, but I believe any decent British campsite should have provision for drying wet clothes. This is a very minor issue that makes this site just short of perfect.

I would encourage families and couples alike to give Jerusalem Farm a go - if you're lucky with the weather, the surrounding valley with its farms and hamlets is perfect for leisurely walks, and the small neighbouring wood is great to get lost in. It's easily accessible, being just a half hour bus ride from Halifax, and gave this backpacking couple a weekend to remember.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gentryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

A lovely down to earth campsite free of cars (parking is available off the camp area) and caravans.

The site is well run, clean and quiet, although don't camp right next to the stream if you wake easily as you will hear the running water.

It's particularly pretty, placed at the bottom of a small valley with a forest across the stream.

Simple to access by public transport, regular buses from Sowerby Bridge drop you 15m walk from the site.

And we couldn't have asked for more friendly and helpful site manager - thanks Ted!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lscib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews