We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
112
100
43
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
100
43
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill travel lodge largest carpet dean clough exposed stone mon to fri old carpet car park room was clean family room town centre road noise tea and coffee facilities on arrival excellent value for money per day an enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The first room we arrived in had a dirty bathroom and a really weird wall looking like it wasn’t a room wall just bricks. When we checked the bed we found a lot of hairs (didn’t look like hairs from the head).
We took pictures of the hairy bed and went to the reception to show it to the staff who barely looked at the pictures, apologised and offered us to move into another room.
Arriving in the second room she left us two breakfast packets with warm milk, cereal and orange juice (they usually sell it for £5 per person absolutely not worth the price).
The bed had lots of hairs in it as well and stains, I‚m even doubting it was washed at all.
The bathroom had some white spots all over the sink area and the space next to it also hairs in the shower, she said it was bleach that the cleaners used to clean the bathroom.
This hotel is disgusting DON‘T book a room there!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annakzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Halifax hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

hotel staff polite and friendly at all times and will do anything they can to help make your stay the best it can be would not consider staying anywhere else in halifax now the room was always clean ..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nic7564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

To me Travelodge was the scruffy brand with rooms that needed a good clean

This however is great. Yeah it’s not a 5* hotel but it’s a modern clean room with everything you need

Located in an old mill & just outside the town centre (I’d recommend a taxi rather than walk in) it’s perfect for an overnight stay if you don’t want to be charged ridiculous overnight rates that other chains do

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank HonestJMM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My husband and I and two friends stayed at the Travelodge in Halifax and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found staff very helpful and the room was tidy and comfortable. The Travelodge is in a nice location in the former mill basin complex.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cosmopolitan773191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great location close to town centre. Lovely to stay in historic building - stone exterior wall was a lovely feature in the bedroom. Room furnishings created a great ambiance Free parking outside hotel as I was on a weekend visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulheels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews