We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
9
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

A very awesome hotel with great prices, right downtown Halifax. Near the waterfront and other tourist sights. Very clean, very quiet, very friendly! Awesome bartender in the hotel bar! Highly recommend that you stay here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank BertuzziGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk from all the main sites. You can walk on theatres or by using the "Pedway" which is a linked enclosed walkway to the harbour.
Rooms were reasonable size for three of us. Coffee making facility and small fridge in room.
Good gym, pool and hot tub. Pool is only 4'10" deep but we coped.
Restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced and excellent food. I would definitely eat here again.
Helpful desk staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank PennyC1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Overall our experience was positive. The hotel common areas were clean, the service was good and the room was fine but overall the condition came across as old and a bit tired. The carpets in the hallways had a BO type smell.

But I would go back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Great location, within walking distance of everything. For an extra fifteen dollars per room, we had a terrific continental breakfast, including freshly baked muffins and croissants from the restaurant in the hotel. Coffee is Starbucks, an added bonus, and there is a cappucinno machine also. Pastry, fresh fruit salad and other foods are there also. From five to seven PM delicious appetizers are served, and wine and other liquors can be purchased for a reasonable price. Restaurant on first floor has the best lobster deal ever - twenty five dollars or forty for mussels, clam chowder and dessert. Best chocolate pudding I ever had in my life. Hotel rooms are spotless,and bathroom is always left with personal products. Staff was very helpful - I always needed help with the computer ( free in lobby ) and everyone on staff was cheerful, pleasant and knowlegable. Great pool also. Breakfast room is open all night if you want coffee.

Room Tip: It is a remantic hotel if you are with the right person. Room on second floor had breakfast room right outside. For me, it was romantic.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My grandson and I had two short 12hr stays here. It was convenient for our purpose. The room was comfortable but lifts were very slow arriving. The staff could have been a bit more helpful but this appeared to be more of a business hotel than a tourist one. It was very handy having a food court connected especially with a teenage boy in tow.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Classics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews