We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirk Lea Guest House(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Butchers Arms(Halifax)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    8
    4
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    4
    8
    4
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    This hotel was your average Delta - clean and comfortable but nothing special. There was no complimentary breakfast, which is handy when you're travelling with kids and the hotel restaurant is quite pricey - $14.95 for a breakfast.
    Our room was in what appears to be an 'add on' to the hotel, which meant once we got off the elevator on our floor, we still had to go down a hall, up a ramp, through a door and down another hall to get there.
    The parking was 'so-so' as it also was not easy to get to.
    It's an easy walk to the harbourfront but I found when I took my car out, I had a very hard time getting back in! I could see the hotel, but couldn't figure out how to get into it. Ended up driving around and around like an idiot until i figured the best way in was by doing a 'U-ie'.
    I won't go again, not because of the hotel itself, but because of the location and layout.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank omaizzy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2014

    Might be a nice hotel judging form the right-ups but the phrases near the waterfront etc mean it is obviously not in my local Halifax in Yorkshire! Couldn't find any options to report this to Tripadvisor

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    1  Thank Sara E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2013

    Great room, wonderful facilities, and an excellent restaurant. Some exceptional views over Halifax harbour, good pedway connections to other hotels and Argyle street. Small town, so very walkable when wind chill factor allows. Best part about the room is that the windows open and one can turn off the air-conditioning!!! Makes for great sleeping!!! Rooms on the first floor have a little balcony. Bonus points for the food in the restaurant! It's very good! One minor point: slow elevators especially when it's busy. But otherwise a wonderful hotel and certainly to be recommended.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Muse-trips
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2012

    Good location in downtown Halifax across the road from the Delta Barrington which has a walkway to the casino. The Delta Halifax is also across the street from the Halifax metro centre.
    Cannot beat this location. The rooms are well appointed. Good restraunt on Site. There is also a small mall attached to this hotel. I spent 6 months at this hotel I liked it so much.

    Room Tip: There are some very nice mini suites in this hotel if you can get an upgrade.
    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank linda m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night and it is a good hotel. Big change after having camped for a week. It is attached to a big mall so it is easy to get breakfast at Tim Hortons in the morning or do some shopping. But it is within 5 min of the waterfront attractions and great restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool as well.

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rutger P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews