We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We won a 2 night break on e-bay & was not sure what to expect. Although the hotel corridors look a little tired, the rooms were ok. Rooms clean & ample coffee etc. lockers at leisure centre could do with updating as many didn't have keys but pool etc was fine.
The all-inclusive menu seemed a little basic but we have to say was cooked well & was tasty a with 3 courses there was plenty to eat.
Would go back again. Only downside is there is not much to do locally, so you need a car or train to London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egypt_AddictMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review and your comments. I will contact the Health Club Manager to action the availability of locker keys. I'm glad you had an enjoyable meal and we do hope you return soon.

Kind regards

Kieron Golding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    157
    151
    102
    84
See reviews for
98
175
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I am surprised at some of the negative comments, if your looking for somewhere to stay you will not go wrong at the Park inn. We found our room to be clean and tidy and must make reference to the excellent staff in particular Sarah Catling who made our stay even more enjoyable. I believe that this hotel is good value for money so much so we are returning next week with the entire family. Finally whilst staying here check out the wee leisure centre, again most enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffb180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Jeffb180

Thank you for taking your time to provide your very kind comments. I have passed your feedback onto my team and Sarah who was delighted!

On your return visit, please make yourself known to the team and I will endeavour to make myself available to thank you in person.

Kind regards

Kieron Golding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

well i must admit that after reading all the below reviews I was slightly nervous of getting to the hotel. after a mini bumpy start with the bookings (we were booked in twice and had to have several long telephone calls and email.. even then it was wrong)once we got there we found all the staff to be kind, friendly and well attentive to all our needs. The room was fine and the bathroom a little dated. The place needs to have a good old heath and safety check as we had a lose wire on one of the light. But even with all this the staff were fantastic. The breakfast team were a real credit to the place and deserve a pay rise because the service was as good as you would get in a 5 star hotel!! The food was good. The hotel chain needs to give this hotel a little money to renovate the hotel and get it up to the standard the staff are currently working to!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Tracey E A,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your experiences from your recent visit to Park Inn, Harlow. I will sharing these with my team, which I'm sure they will take great pride from your comments regarding service.

As I only have limited information from trip advisor users I would ask if you could contact the hotel via the most convenient means as I would like to discuss in more detail the issues experienced with your initial booking and wiring.

As the new General Manager of Park Inn by Radisson, Harlow, your information would help me to investigate and enable us to eliminate issues and in doing so provide all our guests the best possible experience.

Again thank you, I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Kieron Golding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hats off to the general manager in responding to all the feedback in such a possitive manner. He, like the rest of the staff, must be praying for 2013 post refurbishment.
Check in was a delight. I haven't been greated with such a bubbly hello in a long time! Equally the young lads serving at dinner were enthusiastic and interactive, but a hotel is unfortuneately not judged on staff alone. Location isn't great but is easy to find and from the outside reminded me of an old school building. The corridors do have a strange odour and the rooms are in need of some tlc. Beds were comfortable and rooms surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the main road.

The menu was limited and was told by one waiter we could have a buffet and by another that it had finished (8pm) and nothing was left. That said, the quality of the food we received was really good and they made something specific for my colleague on request. Breakfast was pleasant although the layout was a little confusing. I would suggest some teaspoons on the tables or at least beside the yoghurts?

Overall a good value hotel that has the potential to be great in the future if the money is invested.
* note to hotel* Please could you make sure that they invest in some new pillows when you get your refurbishment!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I chose the Park Inn RBG (restaurant/bar/grill) for our Silver Wedding dinner because it was local, they are affiliated to the Gourmet Society, of which I'm a member, and we hadn't been before. We were very satisfied with our meal (a delicious calves liver/parsnip mash dish and an excellent sirloin steak followed by a tasty cheesecake). The menu is relaively small which reassured that the dishes were freshly prepared and of a good standard. I remarked that there was no cheeseboard on the menu and the waitress consulted with the chef who created a beautifully presented platter of brie and cheddar with grapes, stawberries and celery in less than five minutes. There's a good wine list and we had a very good Australian Merlot which was well priced at £17. It was a pleasant surprise to find that wines by the glass were typically priced proportionate to the bottle; so a 250 ml. glass cost a third of the full bottle price.
The dining room is bright and airy and contemporary and the service beyond reproach. We will be going again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
3.4 km away
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
3.2 km away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
708 reviews
7.1 km away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,626 reviews
6.3 km away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harlow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Address: Southern Way | M11 Jct 7, Harlow CM18 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harlow 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Hotel Harlow
Harlow Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing