We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
West End Hotel(Kirkwall)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ola Hotel(Kirkwall)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albert Hotel(Kirkwall)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcades Hostel(Kirkwall)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ayre Hotel(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shore(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
56
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst magnusgracious hostsbed and breakfasteach morningpeterbedroomorkneyharbour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Jemma and Pete are wonderful hosts at this charming B&B. My room number 2 was spacious and very clean. Itbhadv2 single beds. There was an ensuite with sink, toilet and combination tub and shower. Breakfast is ordered the night before by leaving your request form on a table by the kitchen. You get a lovely hot meal as ordered at the time you requested.

I paid £40 per night in Sept of 2016.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank mainkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night & on arriving at Kirkwall the weather was drizzling rain but on arrival at Peter's B&B I was made very welcome. My room was at the front of the house & of a high standard, the breakfast was top quality.

I did ask my company to be put back at Peter's in September but unfortunately they booked me into the Kirkwall Hotel, of which I have posted a review.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank wyatt2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

13 Palace Road is ideally suited for visitors to Kirkwall
The house is spacious as are the rooms
Spotlessly clean and the rooms beautifully furnished.
Peter and Gemma and their boys and also Peter's mother made our stay very happy and comfortable

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We loved our four days here, with Peter and Jemma. Their home is beautifully maintained, with all the rooms fully appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were perfect, cooked to our tastes and with a wide menu of choices. Their wifi works well, and the location, within a block or so of downtown Kirkwall could not be better. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed for one night whilst on a diversion from the North Coast 500 but would happily have stayed longer. This is a lovely B&B with period character and super friendly hosts. The help yourself fridge with fresh milk jugs is a nice touch. Great central but quiet location next door to the Bishop's Palace and St Magnus Cathedral. You have to phone to make a booking as they don't seem to have a website or email.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IT_Troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews