We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalets 080.JPG Chalets 082.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Chalets 080.JPG
Chalets 082.JPG
Chalets 084.JPG
Chalets 093.JPG
Chalets 111.JPG
Chalets 139.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkwall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
409robert...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at number 4 and loved it. I have been visiting Orkney every year for over 25 years and have stayed in lots of different self catering places. This is one of, if not the, best I have ever stayed in. The bedrooms are very comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped, and the lounge is comfortable. There is a very large screen to in the lounge and smaller TVs in the bedrooms. Orcadian friends visited me and were very impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Flakey wi fi but that was more to do with the weather and BT being crap.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janders10
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in High Park Lodges at the end of July and had a fantastic break there. It is by far the best self catering accommodation we have stayed at, just like home from home. It was extremely well equipped, spacious and very comfortable. The owner Christine was very friendly and welcoming and was available if you needed anything. It was a lovely touch leaving fresh milk and shortbread for our arrival.

The location was good, just on the outskirts of Kirkwall right next to the Highland Park Distillery so it was very quiet but the town centre was only a few minutes drive away.

I would definitely recommend High Park Lodges to anyone wishing to self cater in Kirkwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klatschmo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family liked the lodge a lot! It was very cofortable and had a good equipment in the kitchen. We enjoyed the stay a lot and it's not so far away from Kirkwall (if you have a car).
I would defenitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend . Beautiful lodges. 5 stars*****”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge over the Christmas- new year break. When we arrived it was late & dark but the lodge was so welcoming, Christine had put a christmas tree up which my daughter loved( great touch) it was very warm and she'd left milk & biscuits for us too. The lodges are spotlessly clean & excellently equipped a real home from home. There was nothing we didn't want for. I would highly recommend these lodges if you ever visit Kirkwall. Christine was very nice and on hand if we needed anything which we did have a panic when our ferry was cancelled for 1 day but she quickly reassured us that we could stay on for as long as we needed, this took the stress out of our delay straight away. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Orkney. *****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
386laurar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and well furnished lodges!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the High Park Lodges as a group of 4. They were immaculate, well furnished, and really spacious. We were left milk and shortbread for our arrival which was a nice touch! There was also tea, coffee etc provided. Facilities were great and it was about a 20 minute walk downhill to the town - or a 5 minute taxi which cost about £4. Christine was really helpful and friendly. Great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing