We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very good tasty food”
Review of The Smoker Inn

The Smoker Inn
Ranked #31 of 106 Restaurants in Knutsford
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run pub in the heart of Cheshire, conveniently located just o Junction 19 of the M6, on the A556. The Smoker is a 427-year-old coaching inn, open continually since 1497. We have a wide selection of traditional beers, wines and spirits served by our superb staff in a warm and friendly atmosphere we have a range of meals to suit every taste !
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We used to visit this pub restaurant many years ago when you were lucky to get a table but unfortunately like a lot of pubs the glory days a distant memory
Imagine how surprised we were when having received a Groupon Voucher from our Son & his wife for my birthday we visited the venue on Friday early evening (our choice) and experience a very tasty pleasant meal of Creamy Silton Mushrooms to start & Ribeye steak and trimmings that melted the mouth my wife had Chicken Curry followed by Raspberry Roulade with Ice cream
This pub is a must if it's good food you like but be quick because if they continue to produce great food like this we may be having to queue get a table
If I could be highly critical then the hanging baskets need brightening up which would catch the eye while waiting at the traffic light and encourage people to give it a try
YOU will not be disappointed with the quality of the food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanhill15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your great review. All the hanging baskets have now been replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

stopped for a quick lunch. service was welcoming and friendly.
the pub is lovely and has not changed much since we last visited....quite a few years ago. Sadly this may put people off as it is a little tired looking inside and out.

however the food was great. Freshly made, good sized portions and well presented.
Compliments to the chef as this was the best bacon and brie sandwich I have had! The home made tomato and basil soup was excellent too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bike022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thanks very much for your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we will be closing for two months from the Beginning of September for an extensive refurb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Went as a stop off before a long journey down south and was pleasantly surprised, the staff were lovely and the food was great, I would visit again if I was in the area and would recommend. The meal was a very reasonable price also! My only criticism was that there was no background music inside so it was very quiet while eating but that's not really a big issue!

Thank Kay8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband went with two friends to the smoker inn on Saturday we all had a lovely starter and meal with drinks staff were really nice and made us all welcome will definitely be going back thank you x

Thank janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thanks for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Went to the smoker as part of a Groupon deal - to be honest was t expecting too much with the price we had paid, how wrong could I be. Greater by very friendly staff, good menu selection and when the food was delivered it was all excellent. Would definitely recommend and will be returning

Thank EJT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it really does make all our hard work worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Smoker Inn also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Weaverham, Northwich
Warrington, Cheshire
 
Warrington, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to The Smoker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing