We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed here for two nights last weekend for leisure. I had read about it in the reviews and decided to have a stay. Our room was upstairs and we had a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding areas from our balcony. The room was lovely and clean, comfortable and warm. The only issue I had about the room was the television (or lack of) as the case may be. The tv signal is very hit and miss.

The reception staff were extremely helpful.

On the downside, we were outside feeding the ducks from the decked area near the waterfalls and there were several overflowing ashtrays full of water from the rain on the tables outside. This I think is a HUGE no-no. The staff should keep the tables clear and tidy at all times.

All in all a very pleasant stay and lovely hotel with the exception of the points I have made.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 756 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

Brilliant in all areas: easy to find, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms and good value. This has got to be by far the best motorway hotel in the country. The room even had a balcony with a lovely view of the lake! We will definitely be back when we next visit our relatives in Scotland.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Roadchef's motorway service area hotels have changed franchise from Premier Inn to Days Inn just lately. Making a reservation online is an extremely frustrating experience. I had a discount promotion code to quote from an email I had received from Roadchef, but the Days Inn website wouldn't accept it and charged me not £25 per room but £60. Fortunately a complaint to Roadchef by email resolved this, but not before a week of futile email exchanges with completely unhelpful 'customer service' staff at Days Inn Reservations in Canada. All this grief was soon forgotten as we entered the hotel on our arrival. It's a new brand name but that aside, everything in the establishment is as good as it ever was, and the staff are simple brilliant. But be warned Roadchef and Days Inn, if you don't fix your online reservations problems fast you're going to lose an awful lot of custom to other service providers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x333xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

After a breakdown late at night on the motorway, I had to stay over at Days Inn, Lockerbie Annandale Water. I was a bit unsure of staying but had no choice.
The receptionist was very welcoming and gave me an upstairs room. It was the next morning when I opened the curtains, I couldn't beleive the view of the lake and the hills and the abundant wildlife.
I found the room to be of an excellent standard with a small balcony overlooking the water. I wished I could stay longer but I had to sort out my car.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
| am already planning a return visit with my partner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Booked 2 rooms on back of the hotel (with balconies) facing the lake, 2 months in advance and got two rooms on the ground floor (right on the car park) on the front of the hotel when we arrived to check in. What is the point of waving a great big flag saying rooms from £29 outside the hotel when you don't actually participate in the promotion? No soap or body wash in the dispencers and no on site restaurant. In fact no decent food on offer after 8pm. Toasties was the best we could get. Rooms cold and the put up bed for my 9 yr old was as hard as a rock. £144 later and we couldn't wait to get out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewbiesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
334 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
19.2 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,092 reviews
19.2 km away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
335 reviews
19.4 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: €35 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing