We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
83
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room self catering cottage stayed here one night b and b a lovely stay staying longer hospitality tray excellent breakfast comfortable beds fresh milk on arrival good size next morning hidden gem mick bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I must say thank you to amanda& mick,and the rest of family for a very welcoming stay made us feel at home ,and very comfortable, and helpful ,in many ways,good filling breakfast, a peace full surrounding,hope to pay a visit again sometime,
Kath&Ray

Room tip: easy access for motorway for trips in to scotland
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RAZBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed here in May for one night. We found this B&ab by accident, but it was a good find. We received a very friendly welcome. Our room was a good size and comfortable and we were cooked an excellent breakfast. It's peaceful with lovely views. Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

just had the most loveliest of stays. room was beautiful. bed really comfy and hospitality second to none. host Amanda was so attentive and extremely welcoming and friendly.
breakfast was everything we asked for an more. thank you so much. very highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for just one night as we were in the area to view a puppy we couldn’t of asked for a better place we hired the cottage and we were over the moon would definitely recommend it

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hungryjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A clean room with fresh warm bedding. A very welcoming host who provided fresh milk for your hospitality tray. The rooms have their own private entrance. Breakfast served in main house cooked fresh by Amanda who used quality produce.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank traceys702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews