We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytree House(Lowestoft)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Britten House(Lowestoft)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
129
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsoff road parkingjolly sailorlocal tipsmet markcanadian pancakestriple roomlovely big showercrispy baconstay again when in the areaonly stayed the one nightlovely bedquiet roadhomemade preserveskippersbreakfast was amazingfiltered water
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night so we could see a show in Lowestoft. We were met by one of the owners and shown to our room, which was gorgeous. The b&b is about 25 minutes walk from the town centre, which was ideal. The breakfast the following morning was lovely. The hosts are very polite and friendly, as are their dogs.
We will certainly be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kram67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

This was our second visit to the Corner House after having had such a marvellous stay here last year and our holiday was so good that this time we brought other members of our family with us. For anyone looking for the perfect B & B in Lowestoft then look no further. All rooms are extremely comfortable and are to a high standard of cleanliness. We have now stayed in Rooms 1 and 4, both of which have very modern and quite spacious en-suite bathrooms. Our hosts Mark and Derek were extremely helpful, friendly, and made our stay there an absolute pleasure. The breakfasts were amazing and everything you could wish for. We both work long hours and it was great to be able to have a complete rest there and would like to thank Mark and Derek for making our stay such a memorable one. We also had great pleasure in meeting Archie & Lottie and look forward to seeing them both again when we return to the Corner House later in August this year.

Room Tip: We would be happy staying in any of the rooms there.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Met by the owner and felt at home straight away. The bedroom was stylishly decorated and amazingly comfortable. Breakfast choice was second to none, I had French toast my partner the continental breakfast. For the price would definitely recommend to anyone heading to Lowestoft.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in Kessingland. We were met with a warm welcome and a very helpful and friendly host. The room was lovely, well decorated, well equipped and comfortable. The little details around the place make it extra special. Breakfast was lovely and made a change to have a proper teapot rather than a tiny one that gives a cup and a dribble! Definitely coming back here on our next visit!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in Lowestoft then look no further! Not only does The Corner House have off road parking, it is beautifully decorated with big spacious rooms. 15 minutes walk to the town centre, 2 minutes walk to the Promenade. Mark & Derek are such welcoming & friendly hosts. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice. Do not hesitate to book this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews