We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great break at Gunton Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Have just returned from a four night break at Gunton Hall , this is our second visit there , I had with me a party of ten friends , they all said whens the next trip ? all said they had enjoyed. their break , the food was excellent , standard of cleanliness both in the rooms and the public area was very high , the rooms are nicely set out and the beds comfortable , we had rooms No 2h 3h 4h 5h 6h these are only a short walk from the main hall , which was ideal for my elderly party , the staff are friendly and pleasant , a good variety of different dishes was always available in the dining room , and high standards of cleanliness , with all guests asked to disinfect their hands before meals .Be sure to take your bus pass as there is a good service to Lowestoft Great Yarmouth and beyond , the bus stop is about 200 yards from the resort , there is also a Tesco store nearby if you should require , all together a good break in the middle of the winter , dont forget to take your swimming gear , a lovely warm pool is available .

Room Tip: its in my report
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 958 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my first time at Gunton Hall although I frequently stay at different locations in the Warner's group. The setting was very nice. The food was good. I found all the staff very helpful. The entertainment was, by and large, excellent. The accommodation was of an acceptable standard. The facilities were very impressive

As with any Warner's break it is very important to select the right break as the activities/entertainment is very focused around the perceived target audience for the break in question.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWR187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased to hear that after visiting other Warner properties that we met with your expectations. The team at Gunton Hall all try their very best to make sure all our guests enjoy what we have to offer.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon

Regards

Petrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We enjoyed the break immensely. We meet a group of friends from different parts of the country twice yearly at this resort. It is situated in a part of the country we can all reach fairly easily, though journey times differ from 3 to 5 hours. The food is always excellent, very good choice of menu, plus the carvery. Presentation is as you would find in a high class restaurant. As this was line dance break, the entertainment was aimed at country groups,( which is what we want and expect from this type of break ) not their usual type entertainment. Lowestoft, Great Yarmouth and The Norfolk Broads are all within a short drive.

Room Tip: The chalet we had was standard plus, overlooking the lake, but due to the weather that week, the lak...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you and your friends enjoyed our line dancing break. We share all comments with the team onsite who truly enjoy looking after our guests needs. We hope to see you later in the year for our next Country Festival.

Regards

Petrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Had a fantastic weekend, we stayed in one of the chalets on the Village Square, very well maintained, cosy and comfortable, almost too comfy as we nearly missed breakfast on the Sunday as we overslept!

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help with any requests, the entertainment was good fun including the daytime program, the menu choice and food was very good. And of course the free bar was a great idea.

Would definitely like to return to Gunton Hall, a fun weekend was had by all. Thank you.

Room Tip: Can only rate Village Square but it was very comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PollyChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased to hear how you enjoyed your break. All comments are fed back to the team so they can see what our guests write and how they enjoy themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully on our next Drinks Inclusive break.

Regards

Petrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

First time we have been to a Warners and to Gunton Hall so did'nt really know what to expect. However we was very, very impressed. Staff were exceptional especially Jo Black and our waitress Gemma who were very friendly helpful and enjoyed a chat and a laugh, They were both a credit to the hotel as were all the staff. The entertainment was first class as was the complex as a whole. However if i had 1 suggestion (Which is not a complaint) we stayed in the Fir Tree chalet and i think that they could possibly do with a lick of paint as they were looking a little tired. However we will use Warners again especially Gunton Hall.

Room Tip: Chalet with a lake view were nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased your first visit exceeded your expectations. We share all comments with the team and take them all on board.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Petrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 km away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
353 reviews
4.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
468 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
418 reviews
1.4 km away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
3.8 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Address: Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every break at Gunton Hall includes hearty hot and cold buffet breakfasts and delicious three-course dinners. Lots of daytime activities and leisure facilities including swimming,archery and salon spa.A unique and dazzling schedule of entertainment and dancing is also included in your holiday.The Hotel organises shopping trips to Nowhich, Bure Valley steam trains and Broads cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunton Hall Hotel Lowestoft
Gunton Hall Lowestoft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing