We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
437
333
131
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
333
131
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant beefeater next door meal deal adjoining restaurant room was clean road noise pleasurewood hills great yarmouth main road night's sleep good nights sleep family room reception staff would stay again no lift the ground floor excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was just used as we had a late flight. Check in was quick and easy was offered breakfast. Lift to our room big and clean. Room was clean double bed was really high my partner had trouble getting on and out. Only negatives was that there was only tea and coffee and cups for 2 people even though the room was booked for 4 people. And you have to pay £8.00 parking over night even though we checked in at 5.30 am and check out 12.00 noon but apart from that he served our needs clean room polite staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We just needed somewhere to stay one night with access to a pub or restaurant. This was it. The hotel reception area was being refurbished but that did not trouble us at all. Room was clean and in good condition but was very warm. There is no air con only a fan which we ran all night. The bathroom was adequate but had no razor point. Beefeater pub on site was typical and was fully booked at 7pm on a Thursday. We sat in bar to eat (booking not required) and got served quicker than those in restaurant. Breakfast was also in the pub and was better than dinner.
Hotel and pub prices were reasonable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HIBOXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel is being refurbished but this did not cause any problems, the workmen were busy changing the reception door when we arrived & they were very polite, stopped what they were doing & allowed people to access the rooms constantly.
Staff were very friendly, room was quiet, clean & comfortable. The only problem is one I have encountered at other Premier Inns, we get too hot under the quilts & there are no sheets. When you have older children in the room I feel better with some cover in bed.
The Beefeater restaurant is spacious with lots of small areas well laid out for different sized parties. The food at lunch was very good & very reasonably priced although only just warm. Dinner was even better, the steak & chicken was perfectly cooked & very tasty, They were very busy so had to wait a few minutes for someone to show us to a table but not much of a problem. Staff were friendly & helpful, a special thank you to Tara who was very patient with our grandson!
Breakfast was a little disappointing, No problem with the cooked to order food although it went cold quickly.
There appeared to be a good selection of cereals & plenty of cold milk available, a small selection of pastries, white & a brown sliced bread for toasting along with some crumpets. A small selection of jams & marmalade in sealed individual plastic tubs & the usual individual butter packets.
There were two bowels of fresh fruit consisting of mostly apple, orange, pineapple & a few grapes. These are sat on ice to keep them cool. One was empty after we took a bowl each & was not replenished during our time at breakfast despite the room becoming very busy. I did not notice any staff member check the breakfast area at all.
There were two urns one with hot water & one labelled Costa coffee, there did not appear to be any hot milk so we did not bother ( we both only drink coffee made with milk). I am sure if we had been able to find a member of staff we could have asked.
There was a selection of Apple, orange & what we think was cranberry juice, also a fruit smoothie on offer.
I could only see two flavours of yogurt, plain & strawberry. I prefer apricot/peach or cherry but it sufficed.
We have stayed in several other Premier Inns where the selection has been much better. What we did have was fresh & tasty. We also found the lighting in the restaurant very dim/dark.
The car park does get quite full but we did not have a problem parking. I would definitely stay again but hope they improve the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staceyjeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Visited this Premier Inn many times over the last 25 years or more and always found the rooms completely acceptable,but the Beefeater on site is not.We had the continental breakfast which is overpriced and the service is a shambles.During our 45 minutes on Monday 3rd September there were 5 tables close to us that were not cleared and we had to ask for both juice and fruit to be replaced which was done after 10 minutes.One diner said to me that the place was being run by two blokes who could not cope.It was a shambles.

Room Tip: The new wing is best
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigal141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews