We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
234
207
106
62
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
207
106
62
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view elizabeth suite sea front fish and chips decking area sunday carvery lovely meal an evening meal tea and coffee saturday night town centre plenty of choice short break mortons seafront wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the 27th, 28th and 29th of Sept this year for our wedding.
We had the Gold package and we were not disappointed.
Sarah (the events organiser) was with us every step of the way.
All the staff from the moment you arrive to when you leave are attentive and polite.
The food was amazing and great value.
Nothing was too much trouble and all our guests loved the whole experience.
The setting is beautiful as you overlook the sea.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Funkymonkey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We enjoyed every minute of our wedding. Stayed Friday night in bridal suite. The staff were attentive at all times. Warm and friendly. Could not do enough for us. The food was lovely. And an excellent buffet in the evening. Kathy was so nice. She worked so hard all day and night to make sure everything was right. Including looking after the brides mum who was not in the best of health. But kathy got her a comfy chair and pillows too. We cant thank you enough for everything you done for us. Everything was perfect. Could not fault any part of our wedding. We had a perfect time. Even the manager took time to see us go into the ceremony room. How nice was that? Thank you to everyone involved. We had the most amazing time. Andy & Sal xx

Room Tip: Elizabeth suite is perfect
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salarmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had lunch at the Hatfield today to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Tom our waiter was very attentive and polite . The other waitresses were friendly and welcoming too and the meal was very good. My husband had a rack of ribs and said it was the nicest he had had, and I had mushroom stroganoff which was very nice and both meals well presented. We finished off with a chocolate gateau which our daughter had ordered earlier as a surprise. It was very nice, though very rich and large. She did say she was a little disappointed though, as she had asked if they would write or pipe 'Happy Anniversary' on it, but that didn't happen. However it was lovely and the staff boxed up the remainder for us to take home . A very enjoyable lunch!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chatlieboysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We booked a suite (room 113) which was a spacious room with great sea views. And a telescope on a tripod in the bay window. So a lovely place to relax - and we had the windows open so we could hear the lapping waves during the night.
However we stayed on a Sunday & Monday night (in October) and it would probably be quite noisy in the summer, and on Friday and Saturday nights.
The room was clean and the bathroom was good, bath and shower etc. worked well.
The wifi was not brilliant but adequate.
The car park is opposite the hotel, and is quite small, so we were pleased there was space for us.
Staff were friendly throughout. Breakfast was ok, the cold buffet items were not topped up on our second morning, but cooked items were good (as were the mini pastries) and delivered promptly.
Lowestoft is not well served by restaurants, and we ate in both evenings. The online menus are accurate, so decent pub food. The wine list, although short was very good.
We enjoyed our stay, and would come again (midweek and in the off season) to chill out in room 113, which I think is probably the best room in the hotel. With a seasonal Best Western offer we thought our stay excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Hotel is very noisy on Friday and Saturday nights due to live music and music can be heard in rooms. This is not mentioned on the hotel website and we did not know this until we booked into the hotelVery small car park and if hotel is busy with a function there is no spaces reserved for hotel residents and car had to be parked in public car park along from the hotel.Breakfast and food is excellent and service cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank philipogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews