We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
248
97
50
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
97
50
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge harvester restaurant large tesco tesco store great yarmouth room was clean evening meal and breakfast stayed nights pleasurewood hills theme park quiet location family room good nights sleep excellent stay what it says on the tin one night stay no lift wet room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Excellent value for money, very comfortable king beds,staff very helpful and polite
In particular Soloman.
situated oppersite a reseanable priced family pub and handy for a theme park in summer use and not to far from a beach.

Room Tip: A super market just over the road
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Was greeted by Soloman who was not only very energetic but a TRUE gentleman. He saw that I had a lot of luggage and instead of sending me upstairs he placed me in a room on the ground floor! Billie too was very welcoming both in the morning and during the day. The other staff were equally the same. It's almost like they're all family which is nice when you travel around the country a lot! The hotel room is warm with excellent comforting lighting with one of the best showers that I know (especially in a travelodge - and I stay in a lot!)the hotel is situated in a very quiet location near to a Tescos and Harvester!

Room Tip: Ground floor to the end of the building (on the left side)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank experiencelife2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

as above...far from being impressed as my wife had a full on mental breakdown there due to the fact that the staff were far from helpful and were blaming us for calling out emergency services to get my wife sectioned.

absolutely out of order and sadly they have lost my custom as a customer and prospective business consultant of which could have brought them thousands of pounds in revenue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Lowestoft Travelodge Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form, including your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very easy to find and next to a Harvester and a Tesco Extra so plenty of choice for food. Very friendly and helpful staff really made the stay. Huge room and wide corridors and staircases made moving our mountain bikes around much easier than in some places.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mickcurtis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very comfortable and warm room, evening meal at pub next door and breakfast at tesco opposite. Staff very helpful checking in and out, parking near to hotel door for anyone with mobility problems, will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aej435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews