We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect luxury retreat B&B”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eelizzybe...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury retreat B&B”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend. Lovely, stylish room with a small kitchen and ensuite. Very clean and beautifully appointed. I loved the fact that it's separate from the house so you get your own privacy and can come and go as you please yet you have the treat of a yummy breakfast delivered to your door. Annabelle was wonderful, really helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
Great Bardfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic get away”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here end of May.

Had an amazing experience from the moment we booked.

The studio is perfect and Annabelle was so lovely, she made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was just amazing!

Beautiful surroundings, really good information booklet in the room with things to do places to eat ect.

Really couldn't have asked for a better get away.

Will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S
2 reviews
“Amazing, relaxing break!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great, relaxing stay with my wife and 3 month old son. The facilities were fantastic and we felt so at home. Lovely surroundings and our host Annabelle was brilliant and left us to relax. Breakfast was delivered to us each morning and was delicious! We will be back again, thanks so much Annabelle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came here for our first break with our 7 week old daughter and it was fantastic. Beautifully appointed room that is private (and detached which is good if you have a little one) and Annabelle provides great advice on eating places near by. The breakfast brought to your door at a time specified by you is also fantastic. Short walk into Leamington which has many eating / drinking options. We had a 7 week old and I would specifically recommend, but by no means exclusively, for others in the same circumstance. Your drive right to your door, don't have to negotiate stairs, lifts, receptions etc or worry that some crying is keeping the room next door awake. Travel cot also provided. Annabel gives you complete privacy but always available for advice /
help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagsHitch...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we have just had 4 days in Lymington in the New Forrest, a lovely part of the world. We stayed in the studio by the sea and what a find this turned out to be, comfortable, charming, and delicious breakfast hamper delivery every morning. Annabelle could not have been more helpful, very friendly but not at all intrusive, the perfect host. We would certainly recommend the studio to any of our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing