We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terriekiw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great hosts, spotlessly clean accommodation and wonderful continental breakfast each morning. Need car to fully appreciate New Forest area and access variety of restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieE489
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here 4 nights for our 'minimoon' and it was perfect. We received a very warm welcome from Annabelle when we arrived. The studio is lovely and had everything we needed in it. It was a short walk into Lymington so extreamly handy for eating (and drinking) out for us both, each evening.
Breakfast was a delight each morning, warm pastries, homemade baked bread and jam, with fresh fruit and even freshly picked raspberries one day!! Delicious!
Lovely spot and convenient for the New Forest. Also, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast and the big comfy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahEKen...
London
1 review
“Lovely weekend away, perfect place for a couple to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Annabelle couldn't have been more helpful before we arrived and then once we were there. The studio is clean and very spacious, the photos are a true reflection of how lovely it is. The studio was peaceful and perfect for a few nights away, just a 20minute walk into town for some lovely meals and near lots of other beautiful villages that are just a short drive away. We have already recommended the studio and would love to come back again if we ever get the chance!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichH43
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect host/lovely place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Due to our change in plans we didn't arrive until almost 10pm, we'd contacted Annabelle in advance & this wasn't a problem. The place is lovely, very quiet, extremely clean. Plenty of parking, secure.
The breakfast is continental and is delivered at a time to suit and plenty of it. A small kitchen with toaster, coffee machine. A nice touch to leave some milk for us. Annabelle is the perfect host. Only a 10/15 minute walk to Lymington. This will be on our list to book when returning to the New Forest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breakfast!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous attention to detail, beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Staying here at the moment. The studio is an exquisite conversion of an existing building set back from a main road. Annabelle has thought of everything and she even allowed us to bring our tiny dachshund with us.

The mini kitchen holds tea (or coffee), milk and biscuits, these were just what we needed after a 3 hour drive. It also has a fridge with freezer box, microwave, washing machine and coffee maker.

The breakfast was glorious and felt extremely decadent. I was thinking we would save some for later but somehow it all disappeared. The breakfast is delivered to your room with warm bread and pastries, we had freshly squeezed orange juice, strawberries and yoghurt too and you can help yourself to cereal.

You have your own access gate and door, parking is right outside so no need to disturb anyone when coming in and out.

The bed is a super king (6ft) and is just like ours at home. Slept like a log, so comfy. Plenty of pillows and gorgeous white linen. Farrow and Ball type colours on the walls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Slight road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing