We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Vida Tapas & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tapas style dining with international cuisine in the heart of Lytham. Half price tapas every Tuesday. All you can eat every Wednesday, only £14.95. Reservations strongly advised. Reserve your table online.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We visited here last week for the first time. We were a table of four and between us ordered a selection of dishes, all delicious and beautifully presented including Greek salads, Chicken skewers, Halloumi, Fries, Fish and Chips and Goats Cheese with Honey and Walnuts. I would have given 5 stars but the three young waiters/waitresses were not very attentive and we kept having to alert them at the bar for drinks even though they weren't very busy. In spite of this we will return because the food was so good!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We have been here on several occasions and have always enjoyed the food which, whilst on the pricey side, is nice. I am unsure whether there has been a change in management but we noticed a change this time. On previous occasions we have had the food served as tapas ought to be served, brought out a bit a time so that you are not over faced with a table full of food but equally so that you are not sat waiting for the food to arrive. This time our party of 6 had the food served as two distinct courses which was curious and annoying as we had to wait a very long time for the 'second course' to arrive. There are a lot of good restaurants on lytham so they need to up their game if they are to compete.

Date of visit: July 2017
5  Thank Chris_and_Emma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Always excellent. The dishes are so flavoursome and the staff actually want you if they think you are over doing it.

A bit strange to have a few non-Spanish dishes in there, but you won't care when you taste them

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rhys12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Always passed and never went in tried it tonight and what can i say amazing tasty food. That much so i rang my friend and arranged to visit with her and her partner. And a plus the staff were more than helpful and very friendly couldnt do enough for you. Then you need to check out the deals they have through the week. Dont miss this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank chesworthsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is my second visit to the restaurant, welcomed and hosted by a lovely team. Fantastic selection of wine if you are into that sort of thing! Food is lovely, the prawn pil pil is to die for along with the fish cakes.I will be visiting again!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mla1181142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vida Tapas & Bistro also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Vida Tapas & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing