We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
664
238
61
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
664
238
61
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcontinental breakfastsmall balconysmall hotellovely hotelsea viewboutique hotelplenty of choicesea frontshort breakvery pleasant stayon arrivalfull englishcomfortable bedtop floorenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just returned after staying at this amazing hotel. From start to finish the staff were extremely helpful and professional. The hotel is immaculate, stylish were the staff obviously take a great pride in it. Our room, although small on the ground floor was very tasteful, with a very comfortable bed and lovely furnishings. The bathroom again spotless with lovely touches and a good shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast, continental was more than adequate and very well presented in lovely tasteful surrounds. We will certainly be back, opting for a seaview room. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Best to go for a sea view room, although our room on the ground floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directbookings, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you Lesley for your most kind review of your stay a the Mode Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Please do call us or click on our www site for the best rates, as it always pays to book direct. regards Andrew bookdirect@modehotel.co.uk tel 01253 713535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here. Hotel is lovely, very comfortable and spotless clean. We had a top floor room which was very quiet. Breakfast was continental again was lovely and a lot of variety. All fresh. We had chance to meet the owner of the hotel who was a perfect gentleman. We would defiantly return to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directbookings, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Karen G, than you for your review and it was also nice to meet you during your stay.
Please do call us directly for your next visit so that we can offer you special return rates on available directly by calling us. see you soon Andrew W bookdirect@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Although we only live 30 minutes away, we decided to have a couple of nights 'away' whilst our daughter was at brownie camp. From the first moment we arrived we was greeted with fondness. the receptionist was helpful and informed us of the important information of the hotel. the hotel is lovely, the room was great and the staff couldn't do enough to help out. The hotel was quiet too which was a bonus. breakfast was plentiful with a wide range of food and again the staff were more than helpful. Thanks again MODE hotel, we will be back!!

Room Tip: Great views, friendly hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directbookings, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thanks Chis C for staying with us over the weekend, I am pleased to read that the team looked after you. Let us know next time you are looking for a few days away, and please do remember to book directly with us for our lowest rates. regards Andrew bookdirect@modehotel.co.uk tel 01253 712535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our stay with you has been brilliant, couldnt fault all that you provided and did whlist we was staying. The staff are polite, professional and couldnt do enough for us! If i was to nip pick whlist in our room we could hear people upstairs and in the hall way but other than that its been perfect, thank you! Will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 127danielleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directbookings, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and for your kind comments about the hotel team. I am also happy to read the you will be staying with us again. Booking direct will ensure that you have the best available rates at all times. See you soon. Andrew bookdirect@modehotel.co.uk tel 01253 713535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had an evening booked at The Tower Ballroom and wanted somewhere comfy to stay the night. The Mode was a great choice. The room was spacious, clean and warm. The bathroom was clean and the shower very good. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The staff were most helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is super too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directbookings, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your very nice review, I am please that you found the hotel nice and clean, and breakfast fresh. We hope to see you soon and please do remember to call us directly for the lowest rates, regards Andrew bookdirect@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews