We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
582
295
125
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
582
295
125
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sand dunes dog friendly hotel wedding party lovely hotel evening meal would highly recommend this hotel sea front double room family room public areas both nights following morning my mum couldn't do enough full english many thanks
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel looks like it has recently been refurbished.
Stayed in superior room which was spotlesly clean,spacious and very comfortable and had a great view of the sea.
Breakfast very good.
Will use again .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Fantastic to receive a 5 star review so glad you all enjoyed it's a beautiful sunny day here on the coast so the views will be truly spectacular from the bedrooms today.
We hope you will choose to return and stay with us again should you be in the area.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic - I can't complement it enough.. After being let down by booking.com and arriving at a CLOSED Hotel we arrived here late at night. Joey on concierge couldn't do enough for us - so accommodating. As it was my birthday we were also upgraded and given a complimentary bottle of wine. The dogs were openly welcomed. They're allowed everywhere in the Hotel apart from the restaurant. But if you want to eat in the lounge areas, the dogs can come too! Staff are so helpful and friendly - humans and canines alike receive the 5 star treatment. The gentleman who served breakfast was wonderful (didn't catch his name but I will before I leave) - spoiled us and the dogs . Definitely a must stay - with or without animals

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Madam,

Well thank goodness we were able to accommodate you, it sounds like your birthday got off to a shaky start !! I am delighted to hear that you and the dogs all enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your praise to Joey also.
Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review !
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

we visited this hotel some time ago and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the refurbishment. The rooms were of a high standard. Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Handily placed for Lytham and only a couple of miles from Blackpool

Room Tip: Obviousl rooms at the front of the Hotel have the Sea view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Sir,

It's always great to hear one of the best as I am sure you travelled far and wide !! Thank you for the excellent 5 star review, and we hope to see you back at the hotel at some point.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Just returned from a break at this hotel. Everything was perfect, the room, the food and the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. A special mention to Hailey, who seemed to have the knack of being everywhere when we needed anything and always with a smile! The food was great and the breakfast was better than any, even other Best Western hotels. Lots of variety, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts and a 'cooked to order' breakfast. We shall return, hopefully for longer next time!!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank emdykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the brilliant 5 star review we really are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, Hailey's spikes will be even higher than usual when she sees she has been mentioned :) .
Glad also that you love our breakfast offering too.

It is snowing here today, so hopefully when you come back for longer the weather will be kind to you.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

My wife & I decided on a late 2 night getaway and chose this hotel because of the great reviews, reasonable price & the unexpected January weather forecast of sunshine on the Fylde Coast!! Having spent most of my childhood in St Annes it was also an opportunity for a trip down memory lane. On arrival we were welcomed at check-in by Joey who was extremely polite & courteous explaining all the various hotel facilities. Our executive room with sea view had recently been refurbished as I understand have most, if not all the rooms. The furnishings in our room were of an extremely high quality and with a first class finish. We ate in the hotel on both nights and found the food very good; no complaints whatsoever. But what impressed us most were the staff, at reception, the bar & restaurant and housekeeping, who were all, without exception extremely helpful & polite - nothing at all was too much trouble. I’d highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and I nearly forgot that we walked from St Annes to Lytham St Annes along the promenade and coastal path. It’s about 3 miles but well worth the effort / exercise particularly after a full English - which was also very good! We’ll be visiting the Glendower again. Cheers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 300greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Owner at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Sir,

It is wonderful to hear someone take a trip down memory lane and not be disappointed with the journey !! Great news that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the walk is a great one along the coast !!
We would be delighted for you to return sometime in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Victoria Cornwall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews