We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I use this hotel about every 6 weeks and have always found it to be well worth the money and always in good condition.
They have a lot of refurbished rooms which are worth asking for as they are some of the best I've stayed in (and my son used to work for Hilton so I've stayed in a few hotels). They are large, clean and airy and most have a wonderful sea view.
I usually have trouble with hotel beds and pillows but the ones they use here are always comfortable, unlike some hotels with matted heavy pillows that obviously haven't been changed for years.
Even in peak season I've never had a noisy night and any wait for breakfast has been minimal. The staff are always friendly and ready to help.
I've only ever eaten breakfast and it's always good. It's the standard full English with a good selection of breads, fruits etc. for those who want something lighter.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManfromBOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We feel that the Dalmeny is an ideal choice for business travellers, mainly due to its' location, close to many Government Departments and the Warton location of B.A.E. The leisure facilities are also appealing to our corporate guests as is our on-site free parking. We are continuing with our current refurbishment programme and hope to complete all rooms in the not too distant future.

Zoe Robertson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    275
    133
    44
    35
See reviews for
426
182
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We have been coming for 10 years now and I've never written a review. now I've found the internet I feel I should. My wife and myself are now in our late 60's and have brought our children and now their children here periodically over that time. The hotel has changed a lot with the times all for the better!! The new bar area may be a little bit wild at night for me now, but a great endorsment for the hotel that is still investing and moving with future plans. the food has always been good. advice is book early as previous experience has taught me if you don't you might not get fed... n.b. Please extend your resturant to suit your diners! The rooms are constantly being updated and on our experiences have always been well maintained. the spa is supposed to be great but we prefer to relax in the bar. all in all a great hotel. we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester/Lagos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed over New Year and concur with what has been said by other guests. The entertainment was disappointing and only hope the management take the feedback on-board when planning the program for New Year 2012. Don't make the same mistakes twice.

This hotel is great for entertaining the kids and that's why we went. Our room was one of the recently decorated ones and was very nice. I suggest if you have concerns about the old rooms ask for a updated one when booking. The pool was great, staff were very friendly but the hotel was far too hot - to the point where we were turning radiators off as it was uncomfortable.

I would visit again for the sole reason that the kids loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently decorated room with a sea view. May cost more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your very constructive comments. We shall certainly take these on board when confirming our entertainment programme for New Year 2012, and I am sure that you will be delighted with results.
We continue with our current refurbishment programme and hope to have more rooms completed by the end of this year.

Zoe Robertson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our first visit to the hotel , we were recommended by friends .
The hotel staff upon arrival couldnt do enough for you , very polite and helpfull.
The room was great clean very tidy .
myself and my partner enjoyed a nice relaxing massage while the kids were left in the capable
hands of the in house kresh .
The kids loved it , the kresh team were great plenty of activities for the kids to do
they absolutely loved it .
the evening meal was fantastic all the family thoroughly enjoyed .
The evening entertainment was great , kids and adults alike loved it , really good family atmosphere .
Tired the kids out for the evening ( thank you :)
Highly recommend the hotel to families , already booked our next stay at the hotel .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent comments. We do try very hard to cater for all the family, and it seems that, on this occasion we have difinitely succeeded.
We look forward to welcomin gyou back again soon.
Zoe Robertson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Arrived for a family party this weekend. Room was lovely when we first arrived, but we found it a little warm so turned off all the heating...however it just got hotter and hotter as the weekend progressed. It was like a sauna - absolutely unbearable! Also was disappointed with the "restaurant" as it felt more like a canteen on a butlins trip. The dishes from dinner were not removed after the meals and empty glasses left on the tables when fresh drinks were brought. Saying that - the kids had a wonderful time and as a result it meant the adults could relax and unwind. There were wonderful facilities for the kids and the location was fantastic. They have obviously been refurbishing the bar area and poolside and they are great - they just need to sort out the rest of the issues!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay.
I was most concerned to read your comments regarding the malfunctioning heating system in your room. This has now been reported to our maintenance department for urgent attention.

Your observation regarding the service in the restaurant have also been noted, and passed to our Restaurant Manager for action. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention, and please be assured that this is not typical of the type of service we aim to offer.

I note that the children enjoyed their stay and also that you were pleased to see our improvements to the bar area and the Poolside lounge. Our refurbishment programme continues and we hope to have further improvements in time for your next visit.

Zoe Robertson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.0 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmeny Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Property: Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Address: 19 - 33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmeny Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the main promenade overlooking the beach, promenade gardens and pier, and within a short walk of the town centre with its array of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a wide choice of rooms, including family units accommodating up to two adults and 6 children. The excellent facilities include a 20m indoor pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, children's pool, fully equipped Gym and Squash Court. Spa Dalmeny is open seven days per week offering a comprehensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. Dining options include the hotel's restaurant or Bar Indigo. Business travellers will appreciate the free Wi-Fi facility throughout the hotel,access to business services, free on site parking,extensive conference facilities, and our Snooker Room, which is available for private hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalmeny Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel St Annes
Dalmeny Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Resort Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing