We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hollingworth(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lytham St Annes(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
157
209
134
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
209
134
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomevening mealswimming poolthrough grouponbar mealsbit datedside sea viewnight porterfamily roomclean hotelleisure facilitiesstaff were lovelybuffet breakfastdecent sizeplenty of hot waterthe ground floornothing too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay here when we visited Blackpool and wanted to sleep far away from the madness! Hotel downstairs is nice, well presented bar and lounge, nice big windows looking out at beach over the road. Parking outside a little awkward as very tight space wise. We found the room to be in need of renovation but clean and comfortable, had a good night's sleep and the towels were huge, white and fluffy. Shower wasnt the best and I would recommend taking some toiletries as only one provided meant to be used for shower gel, soap and shampoo. We found the staff to be accomodating and helpful, I requested an iron which was brought to the room immediately and they recommended a fantastic restaurant for our evening meal. The breakfast was great, really nice quality. The pool was also good for a quick dip with the kids. Only a short walk to St Anne's pier and mini golfReally good value for money, our family room for 5 was only £80 including breakfast. Don't know what some of other reviewers expected, we would go again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel, as I always do. It is currently going through a few changes. I like the new bar menu and the new plates. Don't like the buffet style breakfast, lots of queuing for toast and weaving in and out between table, not ideal. Much preferred the table service. Don't like that the kids play room is now closed, was a big draw for me coming.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fezandellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Was disappointed with the stay but not enough for it to have ruined my time as when we booked the hotel it stated that there was entertainment but we had none and the play room is now closed and not aloud to be used and the play park is further down the street with the rest of the gardens which was a bit disappointing the pool and jacuzzi was fantastic not big but perfect for a family we spent most of our time here. The room was big enough for a family of four but the bed had a massive dip at the bottom and it wasn't new as the mattress had also formed and kept me up most of the night but the rest of the family slept well the breakfast was lovely and the buffet style was brilliant with a good choice of food the staff seemed to vary from happy mode to panic mode very fast I found the lack of coffee on offer was annoying and they didn't have mugs but the tea and coffee was lovely the view from the bar is stunning and room walls are rather thin but no different to any other hotel or b & b that iv been in. Unfortunately I don't think I will be back but only due to distance from Blackpool it's self as we didn't realise how far out it was.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the website! I've never stayed in such a dirty, dated hotel! The stairs up to our room looked liked they hadn't been hoovered in months! The room was so old fashioned and dated. The net curtain was mouldy! There was dust and cobwebs on the lights above the beds. The TV and wifi didn't work! The plates at breakfast were dirty. Never again would I stay here! Reception and management made no effort to apologise or explain and offered an embarrassing £10 reduction the place wants shut down!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KellyW2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights this weekend and in our opinion it was 3 nights too long, if it wasn't for my mother-in -law needing a break we would of left.
The reception area was fine and misleading in regards to the rest of the hotel, the carpets on the stairs up to the rooms were thread bare in places and there was a musty smell and the paint on doors and walls was grubby and flaking.
Our room was 21 and the corridor to the room was entered via a dirty fire door it was so dark with dated decor, stain on ceiling and just overall depressing.
Breakfast was fine and the bar food was nice bit overpriced and we had one meal in the four seasons restaurant which was nice.
Wouldn't choose to stay here again or recommend to anyone to stay there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews