We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Anchorage
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I booked 2 rooms for me and my best friends to stay for the 1940's weekend in Lytham. Having stayed at many guesthouses and B&B's in the area I have a good idea of what the area standards are like.
I have to say this place is head and shoulders above the rest!
centrally located right around the corner from wetherspoons you can get a cheap meal anytime you need to! This works well for me as when I visit I am normally coming after work and need a late night meal when I arrive.
The B&B is very well presented and the hosts are welcoming and informative - but leave you alone to do what you like too, which I really like.
Rooms are clean and quaint, but very spacious!
I emailed through and let the owners know about my allergies and they very kindly got me some soya milk and gluten free bread which I really appreciated.
I come up to Lytham every year to visit my mum who retired up there so I will be staying here again for sure!
cannot recommend this place enough.
Thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vintagehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

All threerooms immaculate, nice location. cleaned daily. Great Breakfast choice. Dog friendly. Friendly service and 5 minutes from promenade, beach, shops and train station, loads of local cafes and restaurants ☆☆☆☆☆

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for Lytham festival and were very pleased! Owners were lovely, friendly people and very accommodating. The room was very clean and tidy. Small things you don't always see like make up remover pads in the bathroom were appreciated and there was even a chocolate on the pillow! Really comfy bed and breakfast was one of the best I have had, certainly better than a lot of more expensive hotels I have stayed at. Will definitely be staying again and would heartily recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We will defo be going back to this b&b .. the owners are really nice people made us feel really welcome .. it's on a lovely quite rd your near all shops.restaurants.pubs and the beach there's loads to do.. it is also a pet friendly b&b

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cazziewassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just returned from two night stay at The Anchorage. Had a very enjoyable stay, the landlady Barabara is a very warm and friendly lady who cooks an amazing breakfast. The room was very large and comfortable and it was so nice to be able to take our small dog with us for our Easter break. The Anchorage is very near the sea front and shops and although there is only street parking we always found a spot near our accommodation. Would recommend and we will be visiting again this summer. Thank you Barabara for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: We had room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan_slater52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
972 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,031 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
859 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage

Address: 46-48 Orchard Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: €45 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing