We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
78
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely fluffy white towelstea coffee hot chocolateshampoo and shower gellocally sourced ingredientsroom was spotlessly cleanchoice of cerealsfull english breakfastbreakfast was freshly cookedperfect hostsnight staynothing is too much troubleb and bgood sizerayalisonlythamblackpool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here and as perfect as the first. Lovely quiet location but also near enough to attractions and shops,plenty roadside parking,Alison is really friendly and helpful,all rooms spotless and even shampoo shower gels and handwash provided. Snow white towels and bedding. Gorgeous cooked breakfast. Just perfect. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ellabella269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is one of the cleanest B/B's we have ever stayed at. Everywhere was spotless,
we had clean white fluffy towels every day. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Alison was very friendly and so was Ray but we only saw him once.We will certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mapfan, Owner at The Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you Pauline for a lovely review.
We are so pleased everything was to your liking and made your stay a break to remember.
Some previous guests would be surprised you met Ray at all!
He does like to stay in his kitchen most of the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

One night, Saturday to Sunday morning as I was attending an event the next morning.
Room was spotless and comfortable with the TV, coffee making etc. Not en-suite but the toilet was next door and had a hand basin in the room. Great breakfast in the morning. All for £25. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happyman-too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mapfan, Owner at The Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Ray & I appreciate your comments following your stay last weekend.
It's always good to know that our standards, service etc all meet our guests expectations.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this guest house over bonfire night weekend. Room was comfortable and very clean, excellent breakfast and welcoming hosts. I would recommend this guest house to anyone. I will be returning in the future. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mapfan, Owner at The Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at the Claremont in the family room. I cannot fault this B&B it was wonderful from start to finish.
The room was lovely and clean and just what we needed as a small family.
We stayed so we could see the illuminations and The Claremont is perfectly situated to get into Blackpool.
Gorgeous breakfast in the morning.
I cannot fault this B&B and we will definitely be visiting again.
Thanks for a lovely break for our daughters birthday.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KayleighWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mapfan, Owner at The Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Many thanks Kayleigh for finding time to write a review. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your lovely daughter enjoyed her "special" party the following day too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews