We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont even think about it”

Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe
Ranked #63 of 94 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: US$3 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe Label is open every day with stunning views over the beautiful Herefordshire countryside; it's the perfect spot for a mid-shop cappuccino; lunch with friends, or a welcome break from the road. Our Chefs freshly prepare and serve local and regional produce, including seasonal vegetables from our Farm and local producers - all available to take home.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you value your time or your taste buds, Don't Eat Here. Incredibly slow, pancake mix run out, (can't they make some more ?) Eggs Benedict the worst I have ever had, panini eventually arrived, unrecognisable ingredient on it ! Exchanged, better. Coffee stone cold by the time the (first) food arrived.

Thank traveltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labelsoutlet, Marketing department at Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were sorry to hear that on this occasion the service and standards of food were not of the quality we would expect and strive to achieve. Please be assured that your feedback has been heard, and that your comments will be passed on to our food team. We hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting the store in the future, and hope to welcome you back to Labels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited at 1.30pm to find that half way through the lunchtime Saturday sitting which lasts until 3pm many of the items on the menu were not available. It’s Easter weekend and the excuse was that they were busier than they expected. Surely this is one of the busiest weekends of the year!
Having queued for so long I then had to order food for my husband without him knowing what. There were no signs to say the normal choices were not available and the server was extremely defensive. The rice she eventually served she tried to share between myself and my husband, it clearly wasn’t acceptable and looked more like a child’s portion. There was more available she just hadn’t checked, this was then rectified.
What a disappointing start to our holiday in the Caribbean. I doubt we’ll use this cafe to break our journey to the airport again!

Thank Lynne2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labelsoutlet, Marketing Department at Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our cafe, your feedback, positive or negative, is extremely useful as it allows us to improve.

We were disappointed to read that on this occasion the service and your experience at our Café was not of the quality we would expect and strive to achieve. Unfortunately, due to the busyness brought on by the Bank Holiday, on this occasion the volume of customers within our Café exceeded our expectations, and therefore the service you received most likely reflected this. Thank you once again for your feedback, and your comments will be passed on to our Director of Food and the rest of the food team.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy. Polite and cheerful staff, although it was quite busy when we visited. Coffee was good and hot. Will visit again in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillyA259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labelsoutlet, Marketing Department at Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Cafe, we look forward to welcoming you back to Labels Shopping very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Fabulous Fish and Chips, the best we have had for a very long time. The chef was friendly and helpful, answering questions that we had, the waitress was friendly and helpful and knew everything about the menu. The fish was fresh and the chips divine the layout was very good and not too close to other tables. We could watch the food being cooked had we wanted to. The very best of the food on offer at labels. We will definitely be going there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labelsoutlet, Marketing department at Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Seafood Bar. Your kind words will be based on to the our Head Chef and the rest of the food team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Labels Shopping very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Labels is a good shopping experience, and on the upper floor is an adequate restaurant and seating area to satisfy you a quick snack.
Nothing out of the ordinary but quality assured generally. Busy in summer.

Thank camera2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labelsoutlet, Marketing Department at Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We were absolutely delighted to to hear your comments about our store. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Ross Labels Ltd. Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing