We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
304
138
68
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
138
68
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden partybar foodbutterfly farmfour posterconverted barnself cateringwye valleysteak and ale piefunction roombar areathis lovely hotellasagnalong weekendsunday lunchlovely gardenbeautiful buildingpudding
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was everything we needed after a brisk winter's walk! Beautiful building, cosy surroundings, delicious good value food, really lovely staff and dog friendly. We look forward to visiting again next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank x_Helz_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This is a lovely old hotel in Symonds Yat, we have just come back from visiting, lovel garden and the food is good, one problem on the evening we visited, the place was buzzing, garden was full and the hotel had one person serving both alcohol and taking orders for food, there was quite a wait for both, quite off putting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295malcolmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back to Wales and had a lovely lunch outside. I had a ploughman’s with Stilton & ham my partner had scampi and chips. We both enjoyed our meals and finished off with scones, jam and cream these were a bit disappointing as they were obviously bought in and not very good quality. Other than that we had a lovely time and will return.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here when I was enjoying a sunny April day out with my dog.
Excellent choice of lunch time food.
Good solid traditional fare plus several light choices to pick from.
Chose a Brie sandwich which came with some crispy salad and a bowl of tasty fries.
Sat in the large garden to eat it in the lovely sunshine - a treat in every sense.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

had two nights away here beautiful building public areas are really quaint friendly staff and lovely food however room would benefit from some updating breakfast was good but expensive compard with others we have experianced

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jayneyboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews