We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
653
105
24
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
653
105
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbox of chocolatesmulberry treea river view roomon arrivaltea and biscuitssecret escapes dealfillet steakowners and staffexcellent foodsmall hotelcooked to perfectionoverlooking the gardennight breaklocally sourced ingredientsrelaxing staylovely location
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have given Wilton Court a well deserved 5 star rating. We were warmly greeted on our arrival and offered complimentary afternoon tea. Our room was excellent with every facility including bathrobes. All the decor and bathroom facilities were in top order with a towel change each day. Everywhere in the hotel was immaculately clean.10 out of 10 for cleanliness. I particularly noticed the windows in the conservatory, they sparkled inside and out and considering the weather we had had I thought was remarkable. The food was fantastic. The choice for dinner was excellent and the service, presentation and quality of food again was 10 out of 10. The breakfast was delicious. All the locally sourced produce was spot on, especially loved the bacon and mushrooms. The bread, homemade marmalade and jam were particularly good. The owners, Helen and Roger are very hands on to ensure the smooth and efficient running of the hotel. Well done and thank you for a most enjoyable stay. It was a bonus seeing an otter an kingfisher in the river from our bedroom window. John and Joy, Sutton Coldfield

Room Tip: river view rooms cost a little more but worth it for wildlife enthusiasts
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed review which is very much appreciated by all the team You have really summarised so much detail and we love your comments regarding our housekeeping which is quite an achievement in our historical 500 year old building along with our fantastic food. Yes it was quite a bonus to see both the Kingfiher and an otter from your bedroom . Though over the years several guests have spotted either one of them even though we have lived here 18 years I have not had a sighitng personally . We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay with you, our second time at Wilton Court, both times having had exceptional service from a wonderful team of staff, With a special mention for Steff who was always very helpful and accommodating. Chef Rachel is amazing and we enjoyed the delicious, quality dishes we had from the wonderful new menu! Also, Our room and all of the hotel were beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean, just how we like it. Thank you Helen and Roger to you and all your team and we will be returning again very soon, hopefully when the weather is a little warmer and we can sit by that river with a nice chilled bottle of wine!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed a fabulous stay on your second visit. Thank you for mentioning Stef who as you say is always helpful and accommodating , she is certainly a very special star of the Wilton Court team along with Rachel Head Chef producing delicious dishes, We look forward to your next visit and weather permitting enjoying a chilled bottle of wine on the river bank. With warm regards Helen and Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

An overnight pre easter getaway. We were welcomed on arrival and although early, (our intention had been to leave the car and walk into town) the room was available so we were shown to it, and given coffee and biscuits in the library.
We have a lovely time the room was large , well equipped, clean and comfortable, we hope to return at some time in the future. The evening meal was excellent especially the lemon cheesecake and sorbet! Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of items to choose from. I believe a lot of the food is sourced locally .
The little extras where much appreciated ie the arrival drinks and the tea and coffee trays in the room. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel.
The staff were friendly and attentive .
All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derbyJan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for al your lovely feed back with regard to your stay which is truly appreciated by all the team, We hope you will return. With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lovely hotel,with great atmosphere, very comfortable room with excellent bed.The staff were very good and the food superb, the only downside was a long delay before dinner.the location is gorgeous ,even in the rain!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj442016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and all your positive comments, We sincerely apologise for the delay before dinnner, we had several guests dining later than reserved which escalated in the delay of your reservation . We hope this will not deter you from returning . With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a lovely stay- super welcome, nice tea by the river.
Room was comfortable with a very nice view of the river.
We had a great meal in the evening preceeded by a nice drink in the library with a cosy fire.
In the morning we visited Ross on Wye, a short beautiful walk over the bridge.
Wilton Court was very good and we will be back in the autumn.
We shall add thsi to our list of special places to stay.
Thank you very much

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for river view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneG3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a lovely stay enjoying your comfortable room and a great meal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Autum and really appreciate you adding us to your list of special places to stay. With best wishes Helen Wynn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews