We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Wilton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilton Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fabulous place for a short break away from it all and to treat yourselves. Took the three nights for price of two special offer and well worth it. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff, excellent food (fully justifying the numerous awards), comfortable room (pay the extra for the river view - we had room no 3) and a lovely location right on the river. We didn't have the weather for our weekend but everything else meant that didn't really matter. Ross-on-Wye is not bad to spend a little time in and the wider area is terrific if you've never been there. Don't normally do reviews or go back to places (too many other places to see and experience) but will make an exception on both counts for Wilton Court.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMCI22A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    77
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
424
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Visited again on the 6th April for a three night stay, rather special this time as we were celebrating my 60th!
We stay in room 2 as this has a beautiful river view & looks straight up onto the hill on which Ross is built.
After a couple of drinks to celebrate we went down to dinner with high expectations from our previous visits!
We were not disapointed! the quality was as good as ever & the service excellent.
Breakfast was of course superb, well cooked & of course taken at our leisure.
All in all as good as ever, super place in a super spot with super people (Helen & Roger) ensuring you have a great stay.

Room Tip: Go for a river view - the garden views are nice but they can't quite match the view across the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

mostly good, rather more a restaurant with rooms than an hotel, efficient staff but reception is often unmanned. Staying as a couple would be preferable as I think this is the hotels strength. Most staff, including managers/owners were friendly and helpful.
good location,peaceful at night with nice gardens,lots of nooks and crannies to sit in and enjoy,easy to get to Ross and other local areas of interest.

Room Tip: not a place for children or large groups really but would be great for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busybeeNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were warmly greeted on arrival by the owner and shown to our beautiful cottage style room overlooking the river. The hospitality throughout our stay was wonderful, every little detail was covered and offered by all the staff. The evening meal was excellent, every single ingredient was cooked to perfection. The breakfast was equally impressive with a wide range of choices available and homemade jams and marmalades too. We would describe the rooms as beautiful comfortable cottage style elegance, rather than luxurious, they ooze with old cottage charm with wooden beams and beautiful wallpapers and very comfortable beds. We loved it and the brilliant but relaxed service provided by everyone. We will definitely be going back! Perfect for a romantic night away x

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshwizard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is one of the friendliest hotels my wife & I have stayed at.
The owners certainly know how to make you feel at home.
The hotel was warm despite the near zero temperatures outside . The junior suite had the most enormous comfortable bed.
The food was beautifully cooked & presented.
We would certainly like to return.
First Class!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
3.1 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
540 reviews
4.7 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
180 reviews
1.0 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
1,092 reviews
0.2 km away
Orles Barn Hotel
Orles Barn Hotel
#8 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
343 reviews
7.7 km away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Court Hotel

Property: Wilton Court Hotel
Address: Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire
Wilton Court Ross On Wye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing