We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful market town, delightful teashop”
Review of Pots and Pieces

Pots and Pieces
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Teashop and Coffee Shop, serving light lunches, cream teas and a wide range of cakes. Everything is homemade!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ross-on-Wye is packed with history & visitors should make time to explore it. When you are tiring, seek out Pots & Pieces, centrally placed in the High Street & you will not be disappointed. It's homely & comfortable inside & the owners themselves operate the place & welcome you warmly. The menu is simple café fare, but all delicious as far as we experienced. There are many "gifty" things to see as you wander around the shop whilst waiting for the food to arrive. A lovely break before continuing around the town.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for your 1st class recommendation for both Ross-on-Wye and Pots and Pieces. Glad you enjoyed the whole experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Lovely tea shop/restaurant, we had a lovely coffee and decided to have a toasted sandwich ,it was Delicious , it really was ,also had some interesting Gifts whereupon we bought a Parrot Clock for our Grandaughter to send to Australia

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope your Granddaughter likes her Parrot Clock which you bought from our range of giftware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A really good find is Pots and Pieces where you can get lovely home made cake, great snacks and a good cup of tea or coffee in a friendly atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bleadonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your five star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We found this tea shop whilst passing through Ross-On-Wye. It was homely and welcoming, and the cake was to die for.
Also offer options for fat free and sugar free which my wife equally found very tasty. Just a shame it was too far from our holiday home otherwise we would have visited every day

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carpetbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much and experienced the homemade cake and our warm welcome. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic local coffee shop, really friendly staff and lovely food & drink.

100% recommend for afternoon tea

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NicolaR2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pots and Pieces also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Pots and Pieces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing