We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent break”
Review of Benhall Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benhall Farm
Ranked #15 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our 3rd time & well up to the usual excellent standard. Superb room,great breakfast & packed lunch. The views are great & the fishing was good as well. The immediate local area offers some great places to eat out & visit.
A home from home !
Mike & Noelle

Room Tip: We love the four poster room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Benhall Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have used several Farm B&B’s over the past few years and we rate Benhall Farm as one of the best. It is situated about a mile from Ross and is a working farm.
The view through the picture windows of either of the front bedrooms is of a pastoral scene including the River Wye and with Ross in the distance which is very relaxing. Since finding Benhall last year we have been back for two further short breaks and have been well looked after on each occasion.
Our en-suite room was comfortable, spacious and clean with TV and a fridge stocked with beverages and biscuits. Breakfast was excellent with everything on offer from cereals, fruits and yogurts to the full English. The dining room and lounge are both comfortable and ample information on places of interest and places to eat in the area and beyond is provided.
Carol, our hostess was cheerful and always ready to help. We shall most probably be booking up a fourth visit before too long!

Room Tip: Excellent views fromm front bedrooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Good home cooking. Lovely restfull rooms kept to very high standards. Delightful and peaceful location situated very conveniently to local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcandPatF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

What a wonderful holiday - the countryside was beautiful, the rooms at the B & B were very comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast superb. What else could you want?

Room Tip: Front double, or 4-poster have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin230247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
4.7 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
211 reviews
1.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,136 reviews
1.2 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Thatch Close Farm B&B
Thatch Close Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Llangrove
29 reviews
7.9 km away
Lea House Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Radcliffe Guest House
Radcliffe Guest House
#12 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benhall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benhall Farm

Address: | 1 mile north of Ross-on-Wye off the A40, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: €89 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing break in our Georgian Farmhouse with wonderful views over countryside to Ross-on-Wye. All rooms spacious & en-suite, each room has a refrigerator stocked with a selection of teas & coffees, fresh milk & homemade biscuits. We serve a variety of breakfasts from locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benhall Farm Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing