We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park
Nearby Hotels
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glewstone Court(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
3
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

we have stayed here twice in the last few years. most recently in August this year.
The site itself is very flat (perfect for our tent) with good sized pitches. It also has very good toilet/shower blocks (although only one been open both times) These toilets have a door lock code which you learn pretty quickly!
It is a little expensive for both what you get and where it is, and there are lots of rules as some have said which they do enforce, but most of these make sense and mean its a nice quiet site with no trouble, which is better than other sites with few rules where some can take the mick
So if you need to camp/caravan in Ross, its a nice place with good facilities and we'd camp there again if in the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenviewbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Took my 1 yr old to this site as having stayed there previously and couldn't fault the site at that time. But boy how it's change!!! Upon arrival we were put on a pitch next the main road and play park. When pointing out that the road would be noisy for my baby and asked if we could move, the elderly gent was very standoffish and barked no it will quieten down. He then got on his quad and just drove off. His attitude was disgusting. The road ( which is a oneway system - didn't quieten down until half 11 that night) was being used constantly and the wrong way!

There was a 9 month old who also stayed on the site directly behind us and they too had the same problem. Far too noisy and extremely unclean!!

Tents were amongst us and the loud noises coming from them at the early hours of the morning was horrendous!!My child couldn't sleep!!

The toilet blocks were vile - the only bath that was there was covered in human waste and blood. Shower cubicles were stinking! There was no were for me to clean my child!

Again when asked if the advertised baby change was and they led me to a cupboard which was used as storage!! It was offered to be cleaned out but I wouldn't of washed my dog in it.

The staff were rude and lacked any manners. My father went up to complain and all was offered was a sorry. They didn't even offer to move us even when there was plenty of space!

Over priced, rude people and a very noisy campsite!!!

If you have young children do not stay there!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank pollydog1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend staying at Broadmeadow in our tourer. Great little site, upon arriving don't be put off by the entrance through a coach yard, as soon as you enter the site it's lovely and cared for. Pitch sizes aren't the biggest, we just had our porch awning as it's only for a weekend, but think full awning would be a struggle. Clean showers and toilets, code for the toilets can be a bit irritating if you are in a hurry! Really quiet site, 5 min walk from Morrisons and only 10 min walk into the town. We walked by the river to the Hope and Anchor pub took about 15 mins from site. Only negative about the site is the price, rather pricy for what you get at the site, our son joined us for 1 night and had to pay an additional £15.00. Overall lovely quiet site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KPR2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

A wonderful site. We have been to this site for many years. It is in a good location with views and fishing lakes, Morrisons less than 5 mins away, the town centre and River Wye approximately 10 mins away and the Forest of Dean close by. The owners and wardens are very friendly and always willing to help. This site is well kept and the facilities are very clean and tidy. It's only common sense for dogs to be on leads and children not cycling on the site or running wild. There is a play area for children. Anybody who complains about these sorts of rules should maybe go somewhere else to behave in an anti-social manner. Speed ramps might be a good idea to slow people down on their entry to the site.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely campsite, really clean and picturesque. Beautiful lakes on site that you can have a walk around and lots of ducks. Great facilities, really clean shower blocks. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Really well kept and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawnyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews