We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fresh sandwiches”

The Salcombe Delicatessen
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Ideally situated on Fore Street in picturesque Salcombe, we offer a wonderful selection of local West Country produce, and freshly prepared sandwiches, baguettes and salads. We have a variety of savoury pastries, including traditionally made, hand crimped pasties, and our expanding range of gluten free products. We have a delicious deli and antipasti selection, including local cheese, continental meats and an assortment of olives. Our take away pizzas are all freshly prepared for you to cook at home, or alternatively we offer a range of Devon made ready meals, produced using fresh, local ingredients. We serve tea and coffee to take away, as well as hand made artisan ice cream, and we now have available a selection of gifts and hampers, brimming with the finest local Devon produce.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Wanted an easy lunch for outside eating. The sandwiches were freshly made and packed full of fillings. Also home made mini tart very tasty. All at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Called in there today while in Salcombe travelling around. The lady was very helpful and we bought 5 different Devon cheeses which did include a Cornish Camembert. Our son loves cheeses and we were delighted eith the choices. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Whilst visiting Salcombe north sands beach we bought lovely Devon ham, cheese and pickle baguettes and Devon ham, brie and cranberry sandwiches for lunch which were delicious and very reasonably priced!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Safari669246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We bought sandwiches here for our day on the beach at East Portlemouth. Three of us had crab and they were absolutely delicious. The coronation chicken and prawns were lovely too. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank cngj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Fresh, tasty and very homemade. Great take away salads for lunch on the beach and a smooth latte never fails to impress.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TheWholeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Salcombe Delicatessen also viewed

 
Hope Cove, Salcombe
Salcombe, Devon
 

Been to The Salcombe Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing