We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Salcombe  on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salcombe  on the beach
Living room kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Salcombe  on the beach
Living room kitchen
Living room
Superb estuary views from the balcony
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Bathroom
Balcony for alfresco entertaining
Front of house
floor plan
Garden
Smalls cove
Splat cove
Walk to stare hole looking down the estuary
Salcombe from East Portlemouth
Salcombe from Snapes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliviacha...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me, my mother and grandmother along with my 2 year old son. We stayed here in may and it was absolutely perfect. Clean, nicely decorated, wifi, DVD player, really close to the centre and with beautiful views. Just about to book it again with my fingers crossed that it's available!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707Nick
Kingston upon Thames
2 reviews
“Even better than before!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Since our last visit the owners have added an amazing terrace accessed by folding glass doors from the sitting room with steps leading down to the garden. The terrace is comfortably large enough for a table and six chairs and we spent most of our time when we were actually at the house sitting outside. If the weather is not so good the same views can be enjoyed from the sitting room. We were lucky with the weather and spent plenty of time on the beach and particularly enjoyed No 55 in the evening, which has replaced Catch, and the newly opened Crab Shed on Fish Quay which offered the biggest and best Fruits de Mer we have ever come across.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embles
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A view to die for and the place is great too.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The view from the sitting room and out on the veranda are absolutely lovely. And as the weather was so good we sat out and watched the boats coming in and out of the harbour. The place itself was clean, comfortable and has good amenities (the gas barbeque was v appreciated). There was also a travel cot, which came in good use with our 18 month old, though we would have liked the a high chair too, but we did bring our own portable one. Location wise it could not have been better as it is a simple 3 min walk to Fore Street (where there are many restaurants and shops. I recommend the bakery (the Upper Crust) which is open every day at 7.30 am - brilliant bread, croissants etc. There is also a handy park adjacent to the street, which is good for kids. The owners provide a parking permit for the car parks on Gould Rd, which really helps, but make sure you read the back of the permit and park in the right car park, we didn't and got a parking ticket - our fault for not reading properly.
Anyway, I highly recommend 14 Courtney Street for a fab break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pad53
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house perfect location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Outside, the house has a lovely garden and the view of the harbour from the patio is breath-taking. The location is less than a minutes walk from the heart of Salcombe (so no need for a car !), however the house is tucked away in a really quiet and tranquil street. Inside great care has been taken as to the design. It is bright and comfortable and has a great holiday feel about it. The bedrooms sitting room and kitchen are a good size plenty of space and very clean comfortable and bright. All the beds were truly comfortable and we slept very well . We had a great week . The house is simply lovely and the location is just about perfect for a holiday in Salcombe. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deco of house , its size and location
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our third visit to Salcombe and by far the best property. The cottage was lovely, nicely decorated and great views over the estuary. The garden was a plus, especially with young children and we were lucky enough to be able to have a barbecues and lunches in the garden.
Location wise, it could not have been better. Only 2 minutes walk from all the shops, cafes, restaurants and ferry across to East Portlemouth and South Sands. We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen diner room with beautiful views
Liked least: Kitchen could do with a few more utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing