We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Lodge Great for Dartmoor”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Luxury Lodge, 7 Cedar Lodge Park
South facing balcony
South Facing Balcony with Countryside Views
Luxury outdoor seating
Spacious living room with far reaching countryside views
open plan living room/ dining area
Fully equipped spacious kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob
Master bedroom leading to ensuite bathroom
Ensuite shower room adjacent to the Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with full size Single Beds
Bathroom with shower over the bath
Approach Road to Cedar Lodge Park
Sunset Views from Brentor Church minutes away
Historic Brentor Church
Another stunning view from Brentor
Tavistock Bedford Square
Tavistock Pannier Market area. Fantastic place to shop or enjoy a coffee!
Burrator Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevequan...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge Great for Dartmoor”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This lodge is fitted out to a very high standard with ample crockery and cutlery. There is easy access to Dartmoor and Bodmin, Plymouth is a straightforward drive for larger shops. We were very lucky with the weather and had picnics on the slopes of Brentor beneath the church at sunset and sat on the decking outside of the lodge watching the Milky Way. We were also looking at the lodge as a possible holiday destination to take our disabled son and the only thing missing is a washing machine which would be handy to wash dirty clothes after a walk on wet moors. We were assured though that there was a good laundrette in Tavistock which is a 5 minute drive away. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

There's nothing amiss from this accommodation, Tracy the owner has thought of everything you could possibly need from the well stocked kitchen, the comfy bed, great showers, a relaxing lounge especially after a hard day walking, cycling or site seeing she's also added masses of information for things to do, local attractions, walks, sites of interest, cycle paths and loads more. Our little dog settled in immediately and the fresh scones with cream and jam were a welcome surprise.
We loved the added soft furnishings and the home from home feel about the lodge, the views were lovely and spent evenings on the outside decking supping wine and chilling in the cooling evening breeze.
Tracy has added a good selection of Dvds, books and board games to cater for all ages, overall the accommodation is first class situated in beautiful countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firstchoi...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large comfortable lodge and pets go to”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ideal location for touring Dartmoor. The lodge is well equipped and maintained with stunning views from the comfortable balcony. The owners are very helpful and friendly and being able to take our three Border Collies was a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson197...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just can’t stop visiting Cedar Lodge, the owners go out of there way to make this a home from home and you won’t be disappointed, even in the winter, this lodge makes a great base for exploring Dartmoor and the surrounding towns and villages and when you get back, a nice warm lodge with everything you needs awaits. Already looking forward to our next visit. Thanks again for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSANNE D
Langham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay at this lovely lodge. Inside gives you everything and more you need for a great holiday. We had a cream tea waiting for us when we arrived. Great views. If you want a great place to eat we would advice you to try Peter Tavy Inn and you can take your dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing