We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockmount
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Head Hotel(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woodovis Park(Gulworthy)(Great Value!)
US$43
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Manor Holiday Park & Cottages(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Harvest Home(Gulworthy)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
313
13
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
13
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvgarden roomattention to detailnespresso machinetown centredressing roomshort strollb bsboth morningslittle gemall mod consrain showeron arrivalgreat showera lovely place to stayroom was spotlesscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best b&b I have had the pleasure of visiting. I wish I could give it more than five stars.
You are instantly greeted with a smile and made to feel as though you are family or a close friend coming to visit. The rooms are superb and very modern. My bed was amazingly comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be staying here when I'm this area again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Superb B&B! We stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent location. Clean and very stylish bedroom and bathroom. Delicious breakfast served in a wonderful conservatory surrounded by delightful gardens. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _carolagass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Modern and well designed b&b with lovely welcome by Tony who is charming .
Rooms are spacious with iPad and Nespresso machine.
Well situated and pretty small garden. Breakfast is continental but more than adequate.
Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I am writing this review on behalf of my mum and her partner. My mum loves Tavistock so for her birthday on the 4th of July we tried to find her somewhere special to stay. The Rockmount had really great reviews so we decided to book a 2 night stay for them. They have now returned. Everything exceeded there expectations from the quality of the room decor and cleanliness down to the little touches that matter when you want to stay somewhere special. Also the convenience to the centre of Tavistock with parking onsite. Tony the owner was an amazing host who made them most welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was apparently superb with a lovely buffet to start and a great cooked breakfast to finish. They will be definitely wanting to stay again. Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were met on arrival in the car park and our bags carried for us to our room. We were there for three nights and had room 2. Fantastic room with large ensuite and dressing room, fridge, fan, ironing board and iron, coffee maker. All excellent including a substantial breakfast. Tony was a great host and could not do enough for us. Will stay there again if in Tavistock.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews