We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”
Review of Rockmount

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rockmount
Ranked #1 of 25 Tavistock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

WOW!! This is not your usual B&B, it's amazing! Wonderful owner, friendly, very helpful and completely down to earth.
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and we're not disappointed at all.
We stayed in the largest room which was beautiful and very comfortable. Amazing bathroom and more than enough space.
Breakfast was lovely, all fresh and tasty.
Perfect location and only a 2 min walk up a steep hill from the town centre.
We would love to return

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Rockmount
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the best b&b I have had the pleasure of visiting. I wish I could give it more than five stars.
You are instantly greeted with a smile and made to feel as though you are family or a close friend coming to visit. The rooms are superb and very modern. My bed was amazingly comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be staying here when I'm this area again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Superb B&B! We stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent location. Clean and very stylish bedroom and bathroom. Delicious breakfast served in a wonderful conservatory surrounded by delightful gardens. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _carolagass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Modern and well designed b&b with lovely welcome by Tony who is charming .
Rooms are spacious with iPad and Nespresso machine.
Well situated and pretty small garden. Breakfast is continental but more than adequate.
Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I am writing this review on behalf of my mum and her partner. My mum loves Tavistock so for her birthday on the 4th of July we tried to find her somewhere special to stay. The Rockmount had really great reviews so we decided to book a 2 night stay for them. They have now returned. Everything exceeded there expectations from the quality of the room decor and cleanliness down to the little touches that matter when you want to stay somewhere special. Also the convenience to the centre of Tavistock with parking onsite. Tony the owner was an amazing host who made them most welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was apparently superb with a lovely buffet to start and a great cooked breakfast to finish. They will be definitely wanting to stay again. Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavistock hotels
0.5 km away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
333 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tavistock
505 reviews
0.5 km away
The Duke of Tavistock
The Duke of Tavistock
#2 of 5 in Tavistock
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
663 reviews
0.1 km away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tavistock
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Tavistock
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmount

Address: Rockmount Drake Road, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tavistock
Price Range: €86 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockmount 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish accommodation in the heart of Tavistock. Pocket sprung mattresses and high quality linens in tastefully decorated en-suite rooms overlooking the town. Great, locally sourced breakfast meats and an extensive breakfast menu. Very well located for country walks or business trips. Tavistock also has many great restaurants to choose from. Rockmount offers accommodation just yards from the historic town centre. All of our bedrooms have their own en-suite bathrooms fitted with great showers and some with the addition of a bath. We have king-size beds as a minimum, with AppleTv, iPads, digital TV, WiFi, Nespresso machines and a desk in each of our rooms, we're sure you'll find it a great place to stay for work or pleasure. We also have free off road parking and porter service. Please note that some of our rooms are small but perfectly formed and great for a short stay. Our Apartment and Super king are much more generous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Rockmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockmount Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing