We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
TravelocityUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$138
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
321
238
114
67
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
321
238
114
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park bunk beds splash zone family suite gullivers world milk and cookies pirate room tree house bunk cookie monster themed rooms dvd player park tickets santa sleepover stay and play package kids entertainment evening entertainment daughters birthday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Me my 2 boys and partner did the stay and play.
3rd September till 4th September 2022
We stayed in a dino den it was clean and well looked after. Very comfortable there was a TV , hairdryer, clean towels, shower, kettle, microwave, mini fridge, free wifi and complimentary milk, tea, coffee, suger and hair and body wash.
In the evening we had a dinner which we all enjoyed, there was evening entertainment, dancing, magic, games and the cookie monster gave them cookies and milk.
In the park the toilets were clean, queues where short for rides, only had a 30 minute queue at the antelope. Everything else was less then 15.
Over all amazing for kids

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mummysamii20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David F, Marketing at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Thank you for your fantastic five-star review! The entire team at The Gulliver's Hotel will be thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. It's great that you enjoyed our Dino Dens and the amenities on offer. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

We too 3 grandaughters to Gullivers and booked the large sweetie suite, it had a double and 2 bunk beds, each with there only little tv at the bottom, the girls were absolutely thrilled when we walked in.
Breakfast bag included and turns our a evening chip meal was too.
It was so good we are going back next year.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Sozlovesholisays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David F, Marketing at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Thank you for your amazing five-star review! The entire team at The Gulliver's Hotel will be delighted to know that you had such a lovely stay. It's great that you thoroughly enjoyed our themed Sweetie Suite. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

We stayed here last night in a tipi and were already less than impressed whilst sat outside having a nightcap when two huge rats came out from under the deck of a cabin opposite and proceeded to run around the grass. (Literally feet away from were other families were sleeping in tents and some kids were still playing near the mini golf) Needless to say I screamed the camp down and went inside for the remainder of the night.
I also overheard a huge commotion at the reception were the staff had failed to provide a baby cot (which had been pre-booked) and didn’t have one, meaning the poor family had to just go home at 10pm with their small children.
Menu is poor and childrens menu is horrific, nothing to offer which encourages or supports a healthy/balanced diet. Just chips, nuggets etc no options for sides of veg.
Other than that the hotel is ok.
Theme park is atrocious, beyond filthy and run down.
Wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 500rachaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a teepee within the resort and booked the super stay and play package. We arrived in the morning and had a great day in the theme park. Yes, it does need a little update but it’s perfect for children and there is lots to do inside and out. We checked in at 4pm and found our teepee literally covered in flies. We camp in a tent a lot but have never seen so many flies, the roof was covered in them and old cobwebs too. Another family went to buy fly spray and one family asked to be upgraded to a lodge. My partner used wipes to clean the dead flies and cobwebs away. From that point everything was perfect and ran so smoothly. They had thought of everything for the children and there wasn’t a point in which they were bored. After the evening entertainment and meal, they put a film on for the kids. We didn’t sleep very well because of the noise but that isn’t a fault of the hotel. Although, we have stayed on some sites where they have signs asking guest to be a little quieter at night. The noise didn’t die down until around 11.30pm but I suppose people were just having fun on their holidays.

In the morning, everything was just as well organised and yet again, the kids were entertained instantly. The staff and entertainment team where just fantastic. They even catered for me with a vegan option for my evening meal and breakfast. We had another fun day in the park.

This package is amazing value for money and brilliant for the kids! We would do it again but stay in the hotel or a lodge next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hiltonevansyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David F, Marketing at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Thank you for submitting this rating and review for Gulliver's Hotel Warrington. We are delighted that you found your short break to be enjoyable overall. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and please be assured we do take all comments into consideration when evaluating and improving various aspects of the resort. Once again thank you for taking the time to submit this response and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Disappointing stay with young children and Gullivers unwilling to rectify issues. Considering aimed at children did not care about our stay being ruined for our 4 year old on his birthday especially after spending so much on stay, in the park and hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 966lthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David F, Marketing at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Thank you for submitting this rating and review for Gulliver's Hotel Warrington. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by our entire team and will be directed to the relevant teams across the resort. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We use these reviews and overall feedback to evaluate and improve numerous areas of the resort and guest experience. Once again thank you for taking the time to submit this TripAdvisor review. - Gulliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews