We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night in Aug”
Review of Barons Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barons Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute as we decided to visit family for the weekend. Read reviews and were very pleased to find that it exceeded our expectations. Although room 16 on the ground floor was not very big it more than sufficed and the bed was extremely comfortable.Keith made us very welcome encouraging us to treat it like home. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the room together with a welcome bottle of complimentary water. Breakfast was exceptional value at only £5 per person for a very full " english". We have already recommended this hotel to our family

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensionerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

What a wonderful stay

Barons court hotel offered me and my partner the opportunity to have a relaxing peaceful evening away from the busy town centre and corporate hotels etc etc.
It was quite and peaceful and worth every penny of the £29 we paid to stay- That’s correct £29 !!! Bargain.
We was greeted with a smile and checked in within two minutes, we was shown to our room and left to it.
Large flat screen TV-Free view and tea and coffee making facilaties with some chocolate bars for us.
You can take in your own drinks and food and choose to sit in the large reception /Garden or comfort of your own room.
Breakfast was only £5 and was cooked fresh to order
Thank you for a fantastic stay, we will be sure to return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of our holiday. Two teenagers and two dogs, lovely rooms, and nothing too much trouble for Keith. Lovely enclosed garden for the dogs and local knowledge for takeaways etc which Keith was happy for us to have in our rooms(he even provided us with plates and cutlery). Fantastic value for money, if ever in the area would use again and definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Gemzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute supposedly it was the last room available. Room 2 is very small ( too much furniture ) you just have enough room to squeeze past the double bed to get to the bathroom, that is not a major problem but the worst thing about this room is that it is at the side of a main road which has a lot of traffic day and night which makes it difficult to sleep . Access to the rooms and hotel is by electronic card. The rest of the experience is very good can`t fault it at all.
.. The breakfast is £5 extra if you want it and you have a choice of Bacon, Egg, Sausage, Beans, Hash Browns, Fried Bread, Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Toast etc, Which was expertly cooked by the Chef . For an extra £2 you could have a gut buster breakfast if the previous was not enough for you there were also other things on the menu too numerous to mention . All this was preceded by the usual self service cerials, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices, prunes, etc.
....So to sum it up. A Great Hotel at a good price as long as you have a room not at the side of the main road. I would definately stay here again but only on the guarantee of quiet room . ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the rear of the Hotel unless you are used to sleeping in a lot of noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed at this hotel during the Wolvestock festival with three of my friends. After a fantastic day we booked in at 8.30. Not knowing the area and wanting an evening meal we were at a loss of where to eat, but Keith organised a takeaway and set out plates and glasses in the lovely lounge. Nothing was too much trouble for Keith. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and the added personal touches, bottle water, rocky bar and heaps of tea, coffee and milk made for a perfect stay. Now that we have found this gem and the perfect host we will be booking our yearly weekend break there from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piedy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
955 reviews
4.3 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
847 reviews
2.2 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
0.7 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
958 reviews
2.2 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons Court Hotel

Address: 142 Goldthorn Hill | Blakenhall, Wolverhampton WV2 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: €38 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find our lovely 3-Star Hotel in Wolverhampton which is a traditional Edwardian building only 1 mile from Wolverhampton City Centre in the WV2 postcode. We offer single, twin and double rooms all of which are en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Barons Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Court Wolverhampton
Hotel Barons Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing