We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
349
119
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
119
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts and craftsquirky hotelchocolate biscuitsice machinesitting roomplates and cutleryfreshly cooked breakfastfull englishexcellent value for moneychain hotelscommunal areaslovely buildingtea and coffeecar parkgood sizea great place to staybreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

What a wonderful stay

Barons court hotel offered me and my partner the opportunity to have a relaxing peaceful evening away from the busy town centre and corporate hotels etc etc.
It was quite and peaceful and worth every penny of the £29 we paid to stay- That’s correct £29 !!! Bargain.
We was greeted with a smile and checked in within two minutes, we was shown to our room and left to it.
Large flat screen TV-Free view and tea and coffee making facilaties with some chocolate bars for us.
You can take in your own drinks and food and choose to sit in the large reception /Garden or comfort of your own room.
Breakfast was only £5 and was cooked fresh to order
Thank you for a fantastic stay, we will be sure to return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of our holiday. Two teenagers and two dogs, lovely rooms, and nothing too much trouble for Keith. Lovely enclosed garden for the dogs and local knowledge for takeaways etc which Keith was happy for us to have in our rooms(he even provided us with plates and cutlery). Fantastic value for money, if ever in the area would use again and definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Gemzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute supposedly it was the last room available. Room 2 is very small ( too much furniture ) you just have enough room to squeeze past the double bed to get to the bathroom, that is not a major problem but the worst thing about this room is that it is at the side of a main road which has a lot of traffic day and night which makes it difficult to sleep . Access to the rooms and hotel is by electronic card. The rest of the experience is very good can`t fault it at all.
.. The breakfast is £5 extra if you want it and you have a choice of Bacon, Egg, Sausage, Beans, Hash Browns, Fried Bread, Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Toast etc, Which was expertly cooked by the Chef . For an extra £2 you could have a gut buster breakfast if the previous was not enough for you there were also other things on the menu too numerous to mention . All this was preceded by the usual self service cerials, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices, prunes, etc.
....So to sum it up. A Great Hotel at a good price as long as you have a room not at the side of the main road. I would definately stay here again but only on the guarantee of quiet room . ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the rear of the Hotel unless you are used to sleeping in a lot of noise at home . There maybe side rooms that are quiet but can`t say for sure about that .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed at this hotel during the Wolvestock festival with three of my friends. After a fantastic day we booked in at 8.30. Not knowing the area and wanting an evening meal we were at a loss of where to eat, but Keith organised a takeaway and set out plates and glasses in the lovely lounge. Nothing was too much trouble for Keith. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and the added personal touches, bottle water, rocky bar and heaps of tea, coffee and milk made for a perfect stay. Now that we have found this gem and the perfect host we will be booking our yearly weekend break there from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piedy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we have stayed here 4 times now, most recently in August 2011. For £50 a night en-suite including full breakfast you can't go wrong. Breakfast is well worth the additional charge - Fresh fruit salad!
We have stayed in the new extension and the older rooms. Keith is always welcoming and friendly, and when my husband was ill while we were away was very accommodating.
Using the lounge in the evening is a lovely addition with its inglenook fireplace and bringing in a takeaway is not a problem - we plucked up the courage last time to do so!
Could just do with a bit more attention to detail in some of the cleaning, can sometimes have a musty smell to the room.

Room Tip: Room 6 is lovely and spacious room 9 less so
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherSkelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews