We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
324
43
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
43
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi shower lovely park west park boutique hotel fresh fruit recommend this hotel cooked breakfast afternoon tea fabulous hotel breakfast was amazing massive bed secure parking fabulous stay visiting wolverhampton nothing too much trouble wolverhampton racecourse city centre
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Everything about our stay here was first class, and when I say everything, I mean everything. Whether it was the ever so friendly staff, or the personal welcome upon arrival, the character décor, or indeed the wonderful breakfast, our stay just couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leedonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were really impressed. From the moment we arrived, the service was excellent! All the staff were extremely polite and friendly and there was a sense they really enjoyed working there, after meeting the charming owner, we can understand why. Our room was lovely very spacious and clean, with a very nice bathroom that had a very decent shower. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, where again the food and service was fantastic. The location is ideal if you want to be near the city centre, just a 10 minute walk, yet you have the lovely park in between so you feel you can escape the hustle and bustle. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Comfortable, homely and staff very welcoming. Close enough to town to walk to venues but in a quiet location. Rooms very clean and bed really comfortable. The stairs were certainly fun as long as you take note of the 'mind the step' signs! Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Murphy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

From the moment of arrival we knew we had chosen well, and we were not disappointed..Our evening meal, scallops followed by a wonderful coconut curry with prawns and chicken was sublime, and, the portion size, just right.We met kind and generous people, both staff and other guests.Nothing whatsoever to criticize..we truly hope we have the opportunity to visit again....Perhaps for another football match???
not our reason this time,,thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We both loved this boutique hotel, Staff absolutely amazing and so welcoming, so many extra little touches.
Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, bathroom was of a high standard ,breakfast was perfect with so much choice.The restaurant on site Hammonds is excellent, we ate in the evening and had the early bird special...the Sea Bass was perfect !!
Secure parking and plenty of it on site, walking distance to the town centre and West Park directly opposite

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Doris739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews