We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
34
117
149
193
426
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
117
149
193
426
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here every year with friends fair last few years 4 or 5 rooms
It’s clean and tidy dated and could do with a refurb - But it does the job at a good price staff are friendly and the hotel is in a good location - we’ve already booked again for 2018

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while having a family trip to Wolverhampton Races. We booked two rooms at very good price. You get what you pay for.

We arrived at 12 there was a room ready but to get this room before check in was an extra 10 pounds.
I did not think that was fair or right.
Room was in a great location for the city centre.
We had one double n one twin nothing to write home about.
Bed hard decor dated but to be fair room had been cleaned.
We were only looking for a bed for the night and this was minimal standard for minimal price.
There was good parking just over the road for £7.50 for 24 hours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We booked into this hotel as it was close to the train station and close to the nightlife.

When we checked in there was a small A4 poster saying that due to the roadworks outside some noise may occur during the night.

We were given our room, and it was on the front of the hotel, right next to the roadworks. We asked if we could move to a room at the back of the hotel, but we’re told there was none available, and that the workmen had indicated that as they were due to finish this weekend, there would hardly be any noise that night.

We carried on with our night and came back around 11.30pm

From our room we could hear a machine running, we looked out the window and it was a tarmaccing machine, it was not moving and there was no driver, it was just running. This carried on for about 20-30 minutes, then we decided that we would not be able to sleep with the noise. So we checked out and got the train home.

There were no workmen anywhere near the machinery, the lights were on, the engine was running, there was no one to be seen! I have no idea what they were doing or where they were, but the noise of the engine running was constant.

Apart from that, the hotel is a bit dated, the room was very clean and would have been great value for money, if we’d have stayed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of trip with National Holidays. Hotel was a complete hovel! Bathroom was dirty and I had to clean it with wipes before using anything. Carpet and chair in bedroom were filthy. Room overlooked busy street with roadworks and drunken revellers til the early hours of the morning accompanied by riot police. Very seedy area where it didn't seem safe to venture out. Definitely wouldn't recommend to anybody!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joawhit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Was very worried after booking based on price alone. But was pleasantly surprised. Upgraded on arrival to a non smoking room. OK. The hotel was very noisy outside due to the metro rail being installed, and weekend revelry, but I live in Spain where noise is compulsory! Hotel inside was quiet. Staff were pleasant. Room itself was fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews