We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
99
120
68
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
120
68
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite sea view wedding reception sea front birthday party old building friendly hotel third floor buffet style bottled water function room couple of nights full english breakfast comfortable room cooked breakfast worthing seafront breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

For 11 of us all with different dietary needs they did their best but the food was not worth £12 s head. I had gluten and lactose free platter which was just crisps and sandwiches. There are a lot of other foods I can have, meat for one. A bit of chicken would have been nice. Soggy sandwiches didn’t really cut it.
Lovely staff but the food was mostly left by all of us.

Photo of my £12 platter.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your comments as they are important to us.
With regard to the buffet selection, we were asked to provide a Buffet that included Vegan, Vegetarian, Lactose and Gluten free options. Had we known in advance that you required something different, our Chefs would have happily provided you with a meal of your choice, as we pride ourselves on our ability to adapt to our customers needs.
In this instance you were served with a choice of rolls filled with sun blushed tomatoes, olives and onion. sandwiches filled with rocket, peppers and home made hummus, crudities from the Buffet, Focaccia, Gluten and Lactose free crisps, a fruit platter and flapjacks, which we consider to be as close to the original Buffet choices as possible.
I will pass your feedback onto the kitchen.

Kind regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with a good breakfast option. The bar was busy but pleasant. The downside is the beds, they are the most uncomfortable beds we have ever tried to sleep on. They were rock hard, like concrete.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Z2009WBmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed at the Burlington whilst attending the Brighton Mod Festival, over the August bank holiday weekend. This was our second stay at this hotel which speaks for itself. Rooms comfortably furnished with king size beds and scrupulously clean. Bar and restaurant service good. One of the features of the breakfast is that it is buffet style but served by the staff so there are no hygiene issues. Superb sea front location with plenty of on street parking. Although the metered parking is limited to 4 hours, the hotel do a permit for £4 which allows all day parking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We booked at short notice and were happy to get a family room with a double bed and a single bed on the top floor. The bedroom and bathroom were both very big and we had everything we needed. We had 2 windows in the room and a lovely sea view. Bathroom window also had a sea view. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. We all enjoyed the breakfast- there was a good selection.
I only have 2 criticisms.
Firstly, breakfast during the week ends at 9 am. We would prefer to be able to go down a little later, perhaps 10 am. I think that many people who are on holiday would appreciate being able to get up a little later.
Secondly, the double bed was not confortable. I woke up with aching legs. You can hear the springs when you turn over. As a previous reviewer suggested, a mattress topper would certinaly help.

Apart from that, I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We popped in for drinks in the bar on a Saturday night and were pleased to see it was quite busy. We ordered drinks and sat by the window overlooking the seafront.

We had read that they had refurbished the bar area and they have certainly tidied it up a bit but there was no drastic change to how we remembered it.

However, full praise should go to the bar staff who were efficient and organised and the drinks were a good price compared to other local hostelries.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SnowyywonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews