We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, great service, the most sumptuous Tiramisu ever”

Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 384 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Giuseppes is an authentic Italian restaurant in a historic building in the centre of Worthing. We pride ourselves on creating a real taste of southern Italy, by using high quality, authentic ingredients in our dishes & having a warm, welcoming atmosphere. You can choose from a wide variety of dishes, from traditional favourites like lasagne & spaghetti carbonara, to locally sourced steaks, fish & seafood dishes, with a range of reasonably priced Italian wines or Sicilian coffee to go with your meal, if you're feeling indulgent finish with one of our home-made desserts. We prepare all our food fresh to order, so we can be very flexible with special dietary requirements. You can find our full vegetarian & gluten-free dishes on our website. We also welcome children, & offer a three course children's menu for £4.95. If you're looking for a great midweek deal, we offer our quick, affordable 6 9 12 Lunch menu Monday to Friday. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I felt completely comfortable dining alone at Giuseppe's, with a warm welcome, delicious food, and attentive service, thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank settifatma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppeskitchen, Public Relations Manager at Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you greatly for posting a delightful review of the restaurant

We welcome anyone to dine with us with open arms and want to make sure everyone has a fantastic individual experience, so we are very pleased to read your comments. It is fantastic to hear that you very much enjoyed our Tiramisu as it is slightly different to the norm due to the pistachio flavour.

We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 534 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Went Sunday with my family. Great restaurant lovely traditional Italian food served splendidly by lovely waitress! Amazing food thanks!

Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppeskitchen, Public Relations Manager at Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of the restaurant

Thank you for your comments! We aim to bring an authentic Italian experience to Worthing Town throughout all aspects of your dining experience and we are extremely pleased to hear that you loved the food and service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We visited here last night for my birthday & it has fast become my favourite restaurant. Service was really excellent, waiters were very friendly and the food was just amazing!! Will definitely be coming here again.

Thank DStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppeskitchen, Public Relations Manager at Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank ever so much for your lovely review of the restaurant

We are very pleased to hear that you thought of us to celebrate your Birthday and that we have become your favourite restaurant! We pride ourselves on our amazing staff, who give a friendly service and on our fresh food that offers a wide choice of authentic dishes.

We cannot wait to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Amazing food. Probably my favourite restaurant in Worthing. Can't recommend it enough. Authentic Italian food. The owner and staff are so welcoming and knowledgeable. I recommend the pork belly or 'porchetta'. Superb food and wine, every time.

Thank MackemFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppeskitchen, Public Relations Manager at Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you very much for posting a review of the website and for including a photograph!

We are so pleased to hear that we could be your favourite restaurant in Worthing, it is fantastic to have this feedback. It is also lovely to know that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, from the fresh food to our personable service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Ten of us had a dinner here on Saturday night for my birthday. I don't usually like to pre-order as that choice may be not what I want on the night. However when I booked, it was explained that they asked us to pre-order so they could ensure that we got what we wanted and not be disappointed on the night. Service was excellent and all our courses were delicious. Although expensive, the Chateaubriand steak meal for 2 is superb, as are their fillet steaks. Their is a huge range of dishes on the menu to suit most budgets. A lovely place for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppeskitchen, Public Relations Manager at Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you very much for posting a review of the restaurant

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Birthday with us and that you found our authentic dishes delicious and our service to be excellent. As you have mentioned, we only ask for pre orders with large parties to ensure that your evening runs smoothly and that your not disappointed.

We really hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Giuseppes Southern Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing