We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Roof Terrace

Master bedroom with roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Master bedroom with roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
England10...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Difficult access”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was fine in many ways. Good position, reasonably clean and comfortable beds. However when we arrived, quite late in the evening we could not get the keys to turn in the lock. We rung the mobile number we were given. No reply. Fortunately my son had a car so we went to the caretakers/cleaners property. We had to knock very loudly for some time to get her attention. She was very sorry but clearly anxious. She arranged for another person to meet us at the property and assist us. We returned to the property and eventually got the key to turn in the lock. Another cleaner turned up and agreed lock was difficult. I emailed owner Anne the next day to complain. No reply!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, I did reply to your email as soon as I received it and apologised that you had difficulty with the lock, on the external door to the flat. As this is a shared entrance, we checked with all the neighbours to discuss changing the lock but nobody else has had any problems with the lock we have double checked this again and can open the door with out a problem, but once again I apologise if you had problems opening the door.
Thanks
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location .. lights need to be addressed”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location . Only 10 minute walk from the town .
Apartment on the whole was good . However the fridge wasn't clean and none of the external hall lights were working . Luckily we had flashlight on our phones which we needed after returning late at night after a wedding reception and having to climb 4 flights of stairs . The front door to the building was also very hard to open . Parking was ok and we managed to park a couple of streets away .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing