We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Downsview GuestHouse(Kennington)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hayesbank B&B Ashford(Ashford)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwell Manor(Boughton Lees)
US$201
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bowl Inn(Charing)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadhembury Caravan and Camping Park(Kingsnorth)(Great Value!)
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
New Flying Horse(Wye)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
193
182
118
64
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
182
118
64
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgechannel tunnelovernight stopfamily roomroom was cleanburger kingfood outletsbusiness parkretail parkwould stay againlots of places to eatpizza hutearly trainone night stayideal locationnext morninggood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Booked into this hotel for 1 night to break up an 18 hour journey. Quilt was on the wrong way revealing a dirty quilt inside the cover. The bathroom was very dirty, there was also blood splatters on the bathroom door.
Very noisy with people slamming doors and using the lift as we were on the ground floor
We did not bother to eat as I dread to think what the kitchen would be like.
Return trip we booked into the Premier Inn in the same location and this was fantastic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angeladave2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Ashford Travelodge Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form, including your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is not our first stay here, great location for the Channel Tunnel and ports. Unfortunately this time I noticed that the cleaning wasn’t up to the normal standard. We had 2 rooms and in one of them the bathroom fan was so thick with dust it couldn’t work correctly! Dust on the surfaces. Still a comfortable sleep and friendly staff but cleanliness let them down. I will be tempted to book the Premier inn next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed at the Travelodge Ashford Kent for 2 nights and were impressed with the staff, room cleanliness, comfy bed, warm room, good bathroom and plenty of free parking. For a budget hotel and the price we paid it was excellent and we would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Ashford

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Evo5man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

After a long drive and wanting to rest before taking the eurotunnel the next morning we stayed at the very convenient, clean, safe and secure Travelodge Ashford.
Friendly check-in, this was just what was wanted, a good nights sleep before the short drink early the next morning.

Room Tip: Third floor, excellent views of the park and surrounds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111TWIGAMINHAAFRIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

As my boyfriend and I had to catch the eurostar early morning, we decided to stay over night at this Travelodge as we live over a 100 miles away.

The location of the travelodge it pretty good, however the satnav took us over roads which looked like pedestrian only areas.We arrived at the travelodge and we were happily greeted by a lovely lady.

There are lots of choices of food surrounding the hotel, including mcdonalds, KfC, Pizza Hut and Nandos ect. so you will never be stuck for food. There is also a cinema incase you wanted to do something one eveing

The room was very clean and welcoming however the only issue was that the room was very stuffy, which meant me opening the window, which when facing the car park and main road the noise was horrendous, and when booking a hotel all you want to do is sleep.

A coach turned up in the middle of the night with his engine running for ages which kept me wide awake, as well as the laundry lorry turning up at ridiculous time in the morning, making a lot of noise.

This hotel is all very well if you are a heavy sleeper but i would avoid if you are a light sleeper like me.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews