We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommend, vegetarian friendly!”
Review of Po Thai

Po Thai
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this place enough! Went for the first time, and couldn't believe the service provided by the owner, who visited our table and made sure we were happy, despite him running around the place keeping everybody entertained! We also were very impressed by the attention paid to my fiance, being a vegetarian, I've never had similar attention to detail in my life! With a little more training of the waiting staff, this place is definitely on to a winner!!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank 941Jenjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Owner at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to give your positive feedback.

As an independent new start up it means the world to Pat and I that we are doing the best we can do and its appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Ben & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were a party of 6 people and we really enjoyed our meal at Po Thai. Really nice family restaurant and lovely owners. I'm no Thai food expert but the food tasted very fresh with decent portions. All in all a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Owner at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you Ben for your very kind words.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

As an independent, new start up business, it is very important to us to deliver the best possible service and indeed food.

So thank you once again and see you soon.

Regards,

(Also) Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Great service, meal was served to us quickly as we're in a rush. Very reasonably priced for good quality food. I recommend the duck!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank d t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Owner at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you soooo much for your review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the duck!

Next time, may I recommend the Lamb Shank Massaman! It is scintillatingly devine!

Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

What a find in Ashford, great to have somewhere local that does really good authentic Thai food. Everything is prepared on site (not a frozen fishcake in site) and tastes fantastic. Staff are excellent and all in all they have got this place just right. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lloydst12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Owner at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hi Lloyd

Thank you so much for your comments and for visiting us>

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Excellent food, a tad expensive if not going for the set menu. But would certainly recommend and will visit again. A bit tucked away, easier to park in pay and display at the rear of the County Hotel (Wetherspoons) Short walk to restaurant. Really good food. Certainly recommend to anyone...

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Vark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Owner at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting us at Po Thai.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Po Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing