We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
62
14
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
14
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality ingredients duck homely atmosphere low beams coaching inn friday evening fish and chips full english bed was very comfortable on arrival warm welcome dovecote pub furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Dinner on the Friday evening was excellent. We were very well looked after and the quality of the food was fantastic.

We stayed over and the room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable.

Would thoroughly recommend and definitely go again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdamSimpson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight and had evening meal and breakfast. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the service from the staff of top quality. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights along with a colleague whilst working locally - what a find!

Very comfortable rooms with every facility I needed, comfortable beds and spacious bathroom, if I was being very picky the water pressure in the shower could be higher but the walk in shower is ideal to use. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and felt the price reflected the high quality of the food offered and we did not find the prices to be unreasonable at all. Breakfast in the cosy bar is generous and cooked to order, again prepared using quality ingredients. The staff were friendly and efficient and, I would not hesitate to stay here again,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martinw034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked for 4 nights but had to leave after two if we could we would of left after 1 , never been in a room as unbearably hot more like a sauna than a bedroom ,staff not particularly interested although they gave us a third fan but even with 3 fans on full the temp at 10pm was 29.5 degrees yes it was hot but at the prices they were charging you expect so much more .food was ok but so overpriced more like London prices without the touches . someone on the first night walked out after the first course complaining about size and quality the waitress apologised but still charged them for it ! We asked to see the management and the waitress said she was in charge ,sorry but not a place I would recommend or re visit
In town the restaurants and pubs were heaving this place was very quiet ? Should of told us something
I've never stayed somewhere where complaints weren't followed up but perhaps the management are too busy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Owner at The Three Pigeons Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the heat wave that we had in the UK hit during your stay. Whilst it was lovely to have some hot weather, it does make the rooms hot as they are insulated in keeping with current building standards which keeps them warm and cosy in the winter. I will investigate the incident in the restaurant to see what happened and how we can improve. All of our Management Team, including myself, work on the 'floor' during service times so that we can lead the team and ensure levels of service are kept high. We lead by example and have a strong team effort. I am sure that we can learn some lessons from this situation and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Dinner on a Friday evening and sat outside. Ordered the duck main meal. Food arrived quickly and we were well looked after by the wait staff. Food was delicious. Duck cooked to perfection and the accompanying vegetables were excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rose4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews