We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gracious Host and Ideal Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John B
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gracious Host and Ideal Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Barry provided a warm welcome on arrival and ensured we were comfortable and had the information we needed about the accommodation and area. Lavender Cottage was well appointed, the bed very comfortable and was the perfect size for the two of us. The location worked well for us, an easy drive to any of the Cotswold towns and attractions. It is in a quiet country side location, close to a small town with an excellent pub. Thank you Barry for an excellent stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barry's hospitality, location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielW11...
Hannover, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thank you so much Barry for the perfect 3 Months I had in your cottages. You are a perfect landlord, host, entertainer and cook. The reason for my stay in Banbury was to work but the time I had in your cottages felt like holiday. I really appreciate the service and comfort you offered. Especially the opportunity to give you all my laundry was a big advantage for me.
Your cottages are modern, clean and perfect equipped. Thanks for the new TV within 24h while the old one in the bedroom was broken. The location and nature around are ideal for a stay.
I really enjoyed the time and hope to see you again soon. All the best to you and Ryan.

Best regards
Daniel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect service!
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy,immaculate; everything you need for a very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned to stay at Hillside Holiday Cottages for the third time. There is no compromise on cleanliness , welcome or service. The cottage is well appointed and immaculate as always. Barry , the owner , is welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. He has a great desire for his visitors to have an enjoyable stay and works very hard to ensure that they do.
We love it here, not just the lovely cosy cottage , but the surroundings are beautiful and very well kept. We have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed and immaculate cottage
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAIRE-AN...
yorkshire
2 reviews
“Perfect location for weekend break”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a lovely weekend. The host could not have done more for us. There was a birthday weekend party at the same time we stayed and everything was done to ensure that we enjoyed our stay with no noise or disruption . Cottage lovely , very clean and comfortable . Will be returning next year without a doubt. A very professionally run business . Very good value for money. Thank you for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James5916...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tuscan retreat hidden in Oxfordshire”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful week, even though the temperatures were 30c everyday the cottage was perfect as it could be fully opened up. Great links for London and Bicester Village and own the quiet roads in to Shakespeare country and the Cotswolds.

Great spec and Barry is a fantastic host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings, quiet and transport links
Liked least: Not much. The oven is a bit tricky but I am being very picky.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing