We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! Staff service value and of course food.”
Review of Pizza Calzone

Pizza Calzone
Ranked #1 of 219 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy sumptuous, authentic Italian cuisine for lunches and evening meals. Relax in an inviting and contemporary restaurant, looked after by our friendly and welcoming staff. Call today to make your reservation or to order your 'take away' Parties or private functions are always welcome at the Pizza Calzone Ristorante Pizzeria. Whatever the nature of your celebration, e.g. birthday, anniversary, office party, etc, we will be able to create a special atmosphere for your guests. (Christenings can be held in the Sundays when the restaurant can be booked exclusively for your guests.)
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time in 2 months we have visited for a family meal and we have a couple of picky eaters with us that normally find something to moan about. All of us really enjoyed ourselves. The food was quick, piping hot and delicious. The portion sizes are ample and good value for the price. We struggled to finish with Mains and starters.
The staff are so friendly and really made us welcome both times. The chef came over and had a nice chat too.
Highly recommended for simple and delicious food that has been consistently served at a high standard.

Thank you Pizza Calzone we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Hello I’ll like to say how beautiful and friendly this place is, the service is excellent and fast even at the busiest time. Definitely will go again and I recommend it for all pizza and pasta lovers.. oo and don’t forget to order desert ,everything is just so good!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cvetelin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Every time we come here we are always greeted in a positive and friendly manner. The food is always piping hot and delicious in flavour. There's never a long wait, even during busy times and it feels more like we have been invited into a warm family home instead of a restaurant.

The personable and upbeat service really adds to the relaxed and rustic atmosphere. The prices are more than reasonable and the portion sizes are consistently generous. The calzones resemble an elephants head!

We try to come here at least once a month as it's always our go to for authentic Italian food

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Food was delicious, staff were friendly and we even received free puddings!
Would definitely recommend and will return again soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PippaKMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We visited here when friends were staying with us. Excellent service, tasty meals and a lovely selection of things to try. There was a lovely atmosphere, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The waiter was very good, making my friends son who doesn't like many drinks, feel part of the occasion. And the desert was great too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Calzone also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Pizza Calzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing